Hotel Reviews

"Pleasantly good"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 June, 2019 on tripadvisor

A rather nice hotel, located in the city centre, with good amenities. Staff were good. Room was of a good size, clean, with all of the facilities provided. Bathroom was a small. Breakfast was of good quality, with a nice range of hot and cold food. Slept very comfortably, with comfortable beds and no outside noise. There are good transport links. However, with no hotel parking available, there are 2 NCP parking only a few minutes walk away. The hotel will give you a ticket, which will allow you to park for £10 for 24 hours.

- Sami S, Aldershot, United Kingdom

"Prime location and great hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 June, 2019 on tripadvisor

A few girls stayed for a night out. We were immediately made to feel welcome on check in and even offered a complimentary upgrade, which was fantastic. The room was lovely and spacious, provided complimentary non alcoholic drinks in the mini fridge and toiletries. Room service was quick and presented well; the waiter was genuine and friendly. Overall a great stay in prime location.

- MissKatie89 St Helens, United Kingdom, Travelled with friends

"Great location and good standard"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 June, 2019 on tripadvisor

Enjoyed a weekend away with the other half and went to some things in Nottingham. The hotel is well located and very clean and well kept. Certainly ideal for our sort of stay and reasonably priced to match. Would recommend.

- StephW, Travelled as a couple

"Beautiful hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 June, 2019 on tripadvisor

Beautiful hotel, fantastic rooms with everything you would need , upgraded to a suite, very large room& bathroom & seperate room with sofa bed
Air con was great
Wifi good
On the slightly expensive side rates wise but worth it.

- Ema762018 , Lincoln, United Kingdom, Traveled as a couple

"Family Fun"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 June, 2019 on tripadvisor

In a nutshell FANTASTIC - would go again, food was great, hotel room was spacious and very well decorated, bed was huge and comfy. There was loads to do in the area we went shopping visited the museum and caves and ate out. on a whole a nice relaxing trip.
there was a gym in the hotel, a bit small but adequate.

- Kisha k Clarke, Travelled with family

"Night at the Theatre Royal"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 June, 2019 on tripadvisor

The hotel is nicely situated, we went to the theatre, approx 10 minute walk. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy, large bed & large walk-in shower. the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Cooked breakfast was available which was excellent, so much better than a continental breakfast at a lot of hotels these days, especially in London. All staff extremely helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel.

- Richard H, Loughborough, United Kingdom, Travelled as a couple

"Something a bit different"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

Very Quirky in a good way a bit of a change from the normal hotel and a great location as well.If staying in Nottingham again would be my go to place. room was very good and clean with the best quality towels i have seen for a while in any hotel.

- 226Mike, Lincoln, United Kingdom, Travelled as a couple

"Great Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

Been to Nottingham few times and never stopped over, usually do premier Inn but saw photos of this hotel and decided to try. Wasn't disappointed, quirky hotel near centre, booked direct with hotel and upon check in was the informed we had been upgraded to a premium room. Great room on top floor, lots of nice unusual touches. Breakfast was superb, something for everyone. All staff through hotel were helpful and friendly. Stopped on NCP lace market car park just over minute away, had ticket validated at reception so only £10 for 24 hrs. Can't believe how little we paid for this hotel experience, will certainly stay again next time here, well done Mercure hotel.

- kath c, Travelled as a couple

"Hassle Free Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

I booked Mercure Nottingham City Centre, for myself and team of 8, for a conference and overnight stay. The entire stay was completely hassle-free from check-in to check-out. The conference room was bright and airy and the service provided during the meeting was excellent. All staff were polite and helpful and the rooms were spotless.
We will use again next time we're in Nottingham! Thank you.

- Gemma D

"Great value"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

Stayed only 1 night for a concert in town. The hotel was really accomodating, staff friendly, room was fine, all good. Surrounded by great bars and restaurants. What more can you ask?? All in all, I would definitely stay again if I happened to be in Nottingham.

- StuartSelkirk, Lincoln, United Kingdom, Travelled as a couple

"Excellent"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

We stayed as a hen party, excellent rooms and service, the staff went out of their way to accommodate and the location buzzing.
Our breakfast experience was lovely, the staff went out of their way to get us all on a table together and the selection of food was great. They allowed us to stay in the breakfast room to chill after breakfast, before leaving to catch our train.

- brookssii, Leicestershire, United Kingdom

"Superb quality for a modest price!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

Perfectly located in City centre, close to many attractions and 2 car parks situated within 2 mins walk. Very warm welcome from energetic helpful staff.The building itself is full of interest with a superb bar area that is popular with staying guests and passing public alike. Nice menu for both drinks and food and the breakfast was sensational. Really, the best breakfast I have enjoyed in any UK hotel. Our room (505) was extremely well appointed with tea making facilities and a high quality coffee making machine. Plenty of towels / robes / slippers and toiletries. Large new TV and heating / air-con. King size very comfortable bed and extremely clean. Plenty of staff on hand and discount parking is available via hotel front desk. It really is a gem of a place to stay. Enjoy!

- PeteH1112

"Mum and daughter time"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

Never stayed here before but had a great time. Staff were very helpful at check in and we got upgraded to suite which was a nice surprise. Room spacious and clean.
We had afternoon tea at the hotel and would highly recommend it. Excellent selection and could not manage it all.
Breakfast was really good nice selection and very hot. Staff were very polite and helpful. Excellent location.

- plumtree, Boston, United Kingdom, Travelled with family

"Spot on!!!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

This hotel is very quirky where the rooms are a little different to your standard hotels, very clean and was in a great location to explore Nottingham, there was plenty of lovely restaurants, cafes and bars within a minutes walk, all the staff were friendly and welcoming, would stay again when we next come to Nottingham.

- Kirsty B, Chesterfield, United Kingdom

"Great location and quirky décor"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

Great place to stay. V comfy and clean. Fab quirky bar attached and decor was great fun. We had a room that slept 4 and it was a perfect size. Location great for everything including ‘secret’ bars.

- Anne-marie S, Wrexham County, United Kingdom, Travelled with friends