Hotel Reviews

"Great place"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Nice English design of the room, which is clean and quite. Kind welcome. Sport room. Full city centre. Nice restaurant and bar. Heating perfectible. This choice is highly recommendable. Have a nive trip in Nottingham.

- 277antoinet, Montpellier, France, travelled on business

"Great hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Very good hotel, clean rooms and staff friendly and extremely helpful. It's also in a great location, so perfect for staying if you don't know Nottingham too well. I am sure I will be back next time i visit the area. Thanks!

- LondonPartyBoiii, London, United Kingdom

"Perfect location and amazing staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Hotel is perfectly located in the city center, close to many offices, and pubs and restaurants, too. Staff of the hotel is amazing. Especially I am very grateful to Nikoletta, who was amazing and very helpful. She is an angel. I am looking forward to staying there again.

- Rafal-Dre, travelled on business

"the george suite by Cat & Kittens"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

The George suite with it's lounge was great- better than the photos
we booked with Breakfast included & they poached my eggs beautifully- my cappuccino was good too.
we had loads of room with 2 kids staying in the lounge on extrra beds.

- C G, London, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Great hotel in the centre of Nottingham"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

We had seats at the Nottingham Arena to see Alfie Boe and Michael Ball and wanted a hotel within walking distance wit good comfortable facilities. The Mercure Centre hotel met this requirement perfectly. Friendly staff great slightly quirky rooms and a good English breakfast to start the day.

- PaulW888, Aston Clinton, travelled with family

"Smashing!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

Beautiful decor the hotel was interesting a current, we were upgraded to a bigger room on arrival on a Sunday evening!

The bed was the comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in when it comes to hotels!

Considering I paid £65 for this room on a Sunday evening and I know rates go down I would of been happy to pay double!

Absolutely fantastic!

- jamesnicklin Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great Hotel were we neede it"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

We went to a concert at the motor point arena and it was only a 5 minuet walk from the hotel.
The hotel room was warm and cosy and the staff very helpful both on arrival and departure. The breakfast was one of the best I have had staying in hotels from 5* to ski chalet around the world over the past 40 years.
It is close to the centre of Nottingham and only a short walk from Nottingham Castle and the famous Robin Hood Statue. Had to have a photo.
If you go to Nottingham for a weekend, you will be hard pushed to go into all the pubs and bars, the place is throbbing.

- Neal B London, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Excellent location & Facilities"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very friendly welcome from staff, received a free up-grade on room. Couldn't fault anything, good facilities, nice brasserie for breakfast. Reception staff were the most friendly & helpful we've come across.I would definitely recommend this hotel.

- JulieIan5052, North Lincolnshire, travelled as a couple

"Central Nottingham Weekend Night Stopover"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location with great boutique styled interior decor. All staff very nice, pleasant and friendly especially the two guys that greeted us in the breakfast area in the morning- very attentive at all times!Bedroom was spacious with nice little decor pieces to make the room even better on the eye and trendy. Compact but well placed shower cubicle, toilet and basin creating more than enough room. Not a bad thing to say about this place and will definitely be back.

- Paul B, Lincoln, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Always a warm and friendly welcome"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

My husband stays here frequently when attending his office for business. All the staff are very attentive and friendly especially Nikoletta who goes out of her way to help wherever she can.
I quite often join my husband for a short stay to enjoy some ""downtime"" in Nottingham and always stay here.

- beattie2, Hedon, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Excellent!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for just one night with a friend and couldn’t fault the hotel one bit! Easy check in process, was very impressed by the hotel reception and the decor throughout the hotel! The room was perfectly clean and again the decor makes the hotel very quirky! The staff were incredibly friendly! There are two car parks close by, if you take your ticket to the receptionists they will discount the ticket for you so that you’re only paying half the price! Overall perfect stay :)

- Molly B, travelled with friends

"Great Location and Friendly Staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location in the city centre, the christmas market was also nearby. The staff here made my stay really enjoyable. They were very friendly and understanding. Special thanks to both the duty manager and night manager. Thank you.

- Robbie F, traveled on business

"Great central hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed here with two friends for a girly weekend lovely modern hotel very friendly staff and very central highly recommend cannot comment on food as we ate out. Highly recommend Edens Natural Kitchen around the corner fab quirky little place amazing breakie.

- Cleoo78, Kildare, Ireland, traveled with friends

"The staff make this great hotel even better !!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

I stay in a lot of hotels for both work and leisure and have stayed here on and off for probably over a month now - I can safely say that this is one of the best hotels that you're likely to find in Nottingham guaranteed. The rooms are stylish, clean and comfortable, the breakfast is great, the location is perfect for bars and restaurants all of which all have a freindly hipster vibe, but the one thing that makes this hotel stand out even more are the staff. They are dedicated, friendly, fun, personal and professional, they truly do make what is already a great hotel even greater...special mention should go to Nikoletta, Diogo and Joana who work on the front of house who forever helpful and friendly and have looked after me amazingly and made my stay brilliant - I would actually say I'll be sad when I don't see these guys again - essentially I'd highly recommend this hotel.

- A TripAdvisor Member, traveled solo

"My lovely week in Notthingham"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed in summer for a whole week with my son. Chris and Sabrin looked after our reservation to make sure we get the right room. The whole reception team was very friendly and polite throughout the stay. We had a twin room and it was very nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and the staff made us feel like family. Will definitely return!

- Bejgli, Budapest, Hungary, traveled with family

Newsletter Sign-up