Hotel Reviews

"Highly Recommended"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

My partner and I have stayed at the Mercure a few times now. We have stayed in each type of room from a cosy double pad to an incredible suite! All rooms are very unique with fabulous decor and very clean. The staff at this hotel I feel go above and beyond, they are always happy to assist and when you enter and leave the hotel the reception staff always greet you and check if things are ok. If we have needed anything the staff have always been on hand to assist quickly and efficiently. I have recommended this hotel to family, friends and work colleagues. I have stayed at other hotels in a Nottingham and nothing compares to this place! I cannot wait to stay here again after just booking another trip! The hotel is also in a great location for bars, shops and restaurants! A five star hotel !!

- CamillaEdwards , Travelled as a couple

"Consistently high level of service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

I have now stayed in each room offered at the Mercure Nottingham, ranging from the one of a kind George Suit to the beautifully intimate City Pad Double.

The staff are particularly attentive & discreet. They always seem to exceed my expectations.
Personally, I look for quality over budget & the staff at reception prior to each booking always look to ensure my needs are met.
Me & my partner now casually book with the Mercure Nottingham on a frequent basis.

I would highly recommend for any purpose of stay.

Thank you

- BILLINGS, Travelled as a couple

"Lovely hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

We booked a twin room at the Mercure Nottingham as we were seeing a show at the arena
The staff were lovely and we got a quiet room at the back of the hotel as requested.
The room was great, decoration and themed touches were fabulous
Beds really comfy and nice white fluffy towels!
Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a central base.
Great stay- thank you.

- Terry Rushin , Travelled with friends

"Afternoon Tea"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 March, 2019 on tripadvisor

Came here for mother’s day afternoon tea and it was scrumptious!
Beautiful sandwich’s and fabulous cakes!
The staff couldn’t be anymore attentive if they tried!
Always welcoming, we’ve been here several times and will definitely come again and again and .... again!

- Sophie M, Travelled with family

"Great time and time again"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 March, 2019 on tripadvisor

We dont normally write reviews, however we are staying in this hotel every few months when visiting friends.
We always find the bedrooms perfectly clean and the front staff always willing to go the extra smile. We normally stay in Standard King rooms and not once we stayed in 2 rooms that are exactly the same looking.
The breakfast is delicious and there is a good variety. Cant comment on the TV channels, as we are not spending too much time in the bedroom, however I am sure they are all there.

- TeshB1992, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom, Travelled with friends

"Conference Facility"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 March, 2019 on tripadvisor

Came here today for a conference. The front of house team were polite and there was a good first impression.
The room was clean, tidy and had refreshments.
Staff on hand were discrete and respectful of our time there. The lunch was delicious with some interesting items.
Thank you.

- Ms S, Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom, Travelled on business

"Great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 March, 2019 on tripadvisor

Great location in the centre of Nottingham. Room had everything we needed, great facilities nearby a 5 minute walk to motorpoint arena. friendly staff, prompt check in/out. Definitely the place to stay when I return to the city.

- Les1962, Travelled with friends

"Brilliant"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 March, 2019 on tripadvisor

We came for a Bryan Adams gig at the Motorpoint arena. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the venue. Great place, friendly staff, clean and modern in the heart of all the action. Probably the perfect hotel for a city break. Wasn’t too noisy and with two bars it gives you a choice of a nice quiet drink or a more up beat one. Definitely will be returning.

- Ryan07685, Kettering, United Kingdom

"Quirky place"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for my husbands birthday, really happy to be told we’d been upgraded to a suite on arrival, the suite was fab and so spacious, was really clean!! We drank in the bar after a night out and we loved it, the staff were all so attentive. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and couldn’t fault it. Would highly recommended if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of town as the location is brilliant.

- Becky R, Travelled as a couple

"Great location within walking distance to Rescue Rooms. Bodega rock!!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

All good. Went to see Bodega (check them out - band from Brooklyn, NY) on Valentine's Day and this hotel couldn't have been better for location, staff friendliness and efficiency. Great use of space and added touches -small things but it means a lot to the weary traveller - bottle of water and biscuits. Rescue Rooms/Rock City/Stealth about 10 mins walk. Rough Trade/Bodega just around the corner. Went for a drink in BrewDog (just round the corner) but ended up downstairs in BohnS having excellent burgers with lovely staff. Personal note : any place that knows how to use blue cheese is fine by me. The loaded fries were awesome (with blue cheese).

- DustBunnySheffield, Travelled as a couple

"Little get away"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Beautiful place . Brilliant location. Our room was lovely. All quaint and quirky. Loved it. The bar connected to the hotel amazing. Well worth a visit. Staff very helpful. Car parking 2 minutes away. Plenty of spaces.

- A TripAdvisor Member, Travelled as a couple

"Beautiful"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Loved this hotel, very unique and quirky, the interior design of the room was amazing especially the bathroom door disguised as a chest of drawers. The spiral creaky staircase bodes a thousand secrets, the historical feel just adds to it's charm. look out for the door in reception that leads directly into the pub next door with the glass's floor overlooking the caves. The staff were very polite and extremely helpful. Breakfast and service was excellent,hoping to stay here again in July 2019. just amazing and my mom was impressed too.

- parksey32, Travelled with family

"Beautiful Hotel, Amazing Staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

I have never before felt compelled to leave a review on TripAdvisor for any hotel stay before, whether good or bad. However, this is an exception.

I booked to stay in Nottingham over night after a meeting in the city overran. Mercure caught my eye and I booked myself in.

From walking into this hotel through to when I departed, every single member of the hotel team were friendly, helpful and made me feel at home. I have never before met such a friendly group of people. I didn't catch any names but the reception team were especially friendly upon each of my interactions. The management team in this hotel really have put together a team to be proud of.

The decor throughout the hotel is a feast for the eyes, from a pink neon sign in reception, a gorgeous old staircase through to some humorous choices of eye catching pieces in the bedroom. My bed was very comfortable, one of the best hotel sleeps I have had. The room was very clean and of a decent size. I booked a Privilege room.

The bear team in the evening were most friendly as were the breakfast members in the morning. Breakfast was delicious. From what I saw there was something for everyone. The scrambled eggs deserve their own shout out. The best I have ever had.

As mentioned before, I have not left a review before but was very impressed by this hotel and the people who work here. I have not stayed in an Accor hotel before but based on this experience I would do so again.

To the team at this hotel, THANK YOU!!! If I could score the team here more than a 5* I would.

- HotelTravellerUK, Travelled on business

"Fantabulous"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Brilliant hotel, and this is only slightly coloured by the fact that they upgraded me, but I had a room on the 4th floor that was big yet cozy, quiet, and a very comfy bed. 
Staff were lovely, and brekkie was great with very attentive people on hand clearing tables ect.

There’s also a bar next door (sort of off reception, so you don’t have to go outside if that scares you) which is very cool and has a really good selection of booze at, what seemed to me, great prices. 

Also, loads of lovey restaurants literally down the road. 

As you can tell, i liked this place.

- davidcX7267HW Curry Mallet, United Kingdom, Travelled on business

"A week at the hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

A good hotel in the heart of Nottingham. Recommended!!! Only 2 minutes walk to old market square, 8 minutes walk to Nottingham's castle where Robin's Hood statue located and 10 minutes walk to the train station.

- yiannosi687, Travelled on business