Hotel Reviews

"Potters Hen Party"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

What a lovely quirky comfy hotel. Room was for 4, spacious, kingsize bed and 2 singles. Clean, well equipped, even had a swanky coffee machine. Great central location, walking distance of all the bars, restaurants and clubs. Nottingham was buzzing, the bar attached to the hotel had great service and a wide selection of food and drinks. Will definitely be coming back next year.

- Kim B, Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Very good breakfast and wonderful staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Every time I come to Nottingham I try to stay at this hotel. They serve very good breakfast, with variety of fruit, nuts, cereals. All the staff are helful and friendly. There is brand new gym, not too big, but has all I need.

They claim they are the oldest hotel in the city and you can hear it in the squacking floors.

- 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

"Great Hotel in Centre of a great City Break"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great Hotel in Centre of a great City had a wonderful weekend break - Some great bars and restaurants on the doorstep and NCP parking just round the corner - Ideal. Late checkout was handy for the hangover.

- Z2026JRjoem, London, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Night out in Notts"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Booked this well in advance for a reasonable price for a birthday night of celebrations. It’s right in the centre next to a cracking little pub. The room was a bit quirky which we liked and also really liked the complimentary soft drinks (Not sure if these are available in all rooms as standard). Check in was quick, there is a reduction in parking for an overnight stay at a car park just round the corner. Room was well decorated, clean and modern. As the hotel is in the centre you will hear the sounds of others enjoying their night out (this is short lived if you have also been indulging) but we were only on the 2nd floor so request a higher room if this will be an issue. We didn’t have breakfast but there are lots of small eateries within stumbling distance. Would definitely stay again.

- Kim B, travelled as a couple

"Friendly and welcome staff, comfortable stay."

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

I had booked a city pad and was upgraded to a suite (thanks!), which was a very quirky and unique design. It's maybe not to everyone's tastes but I really like it. although I don't envy housekeeping having to clean some of the knick-knacks and ornaments. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Too warm when I arrived but the aircon soon sorted that out, and the complimentary soft drinks were most welcome as was the Nespresso machine in the living room. The bathroom had a freestanding bath and shower. I did shower in the morning which was just right, good water pressure, separate handheld shower head as well as overhead one if needed. The bathroom mirror is heated, which is a nice touch, as it doesn't cloud up.

On arrival, which was quite late, the front of house staff member was friendly and welcoming. I asked her about somewhere local to eat, and she recommended a nearby restaurant which was also very good and convenient to the hotel. In the morning, check out was nice and quick and the hotel booked a taxi for me ahead of time. Staff seemed genuinely warm as well as being professional.

I unfortunately didn't have the opportunity to try the restaurant.

Would certainly stay again.

- EJM813, travelled on business

"Great locations great quality and comfort"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed for one night, rooms were very comfortable, the hotel generally was smart well presented and clean. The breakfast was good in the morning, it was in a great position for the theatre and the centre of town. Really happy with our stay and we will stay again.

- Jessica H, London, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Very original hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed here as we wanted a city centre location. Easy to park in the neighbouring Lace Market car park and getting around the city was easy walking. Hotel had quirky decorations and original artwork and was very comfortable. Despite a wedding taking over the 1st floor we didn't hear any noise on the 4th. Staff were very accommodating and interested in their customers. Rooms were small but ample for 2. Would definitely stay here again.

- Wookeymartin, Wells, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great Value for Money"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

What a lovely hotel in the city centre. It has a quirky boutique style. We had a double room which was comfortable and a single which had a double bed. There is a lively bar attached and it is close to the restaurants and nightlife. Having said that the hotel is quiet and peaceful. I would highly recommend it.

- Jackie G, travelled with family

"Weekend Break"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

I booked this for me and my best mate, going for an overnight stay and night out in Nottingham.
When we arrived we were very impressed.
The rooms are lovely.
Very spacious.

Ideally located at the top of the Lace Market and close to lots of bars and just a short walk down the hill to the city centre.

The Curious Tavern is amazing and we could have stayed there all night although we did want to go and sample other bars too.

The discounted car park is handy and just a short walk from the hotel.

Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

In fact we did go to Nottingham a couple of weeks ago but unfortunately we couldn't get in this hotel!

I was gutted to say the least!

More forward planning is needed for our next stay which I hope will be in this hotel!

- Joanne M, Rugby, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Really lovely hotel in the heart of Nottingham"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

I was pleasantly surprised by this lovely hotel. It is in the centre of Nottingham and has been very nicely refurbished to a high specification. The hotel is the oldest in Nottingham and has amazing features and a fabulous history to it. The room was super with great amenities. Very clean and well maintained. It is a great location if you are attending a concert at the Motorpoint Arena. The staff were lovely and it was amazing value for money too!

- TaniaNicoleReilly, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Excellent"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

We love this hotel we stay here when ever we visit Nottingham. All the rooms have their own uniquely individual quirky features lol. We stayed in room 201 last night,we're going to try and book that room next time we stay,because my partner loves the wall paper!

- Dave R, travelled as a couple

"Great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

My partner and I stayed for 1 night. Great quick check in and out. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room lovely, comfortable beds . Bathroom spotless clean. Great facilities. Will recommend to friends and family when visiting Nottingham.

- enncle, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"One night stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Lovely clean room, great location and staff were friendly and very helpful. Ideal for a weekend stay or a business trip. Great selection at breakfast. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

- redda02, Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Great location , friendly staff and great value for money!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Me and my partner stopped here for a last minute night away and it was everything that we wanted . We went for the king size standard room and the bed was definitely king size! It was huge and very comfy. The bathroom was lovely and it was a nice touch with having robes. The room had quirky features and a espresso machine and complimentary drinks - hot and cold . It was a quiet stay aswell which surprised me with the central location. Breakfast was standard and small but had everything that you wanted

I can't not fault anything about this hotel - will definitely return and I recommend it for anyone who wants a high quality value for money place to stay in Nottingham city centre.

- Laura S, Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Wedding Celebration Party"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

From the initial meeting with Chris to discuss our Wedding Celebration party to checking out after the party, the service was highly professional yet very personal. We can't speak highly enough of all the team, the quality of the buffet, and the superb overall experience. The whole evening was the icing on the cake for us. Well done Chris and the team!

- Ashley M, Grantham, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

Newsletter Sign-up