Hotel Reviews

"Great location and quirky décor"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

Great place to stay. V comfy and clean. Fab quirky bar attached and decor was great fun. We had a room that slept 4 and it was a perfect size. Location great for everything including ‘secret’ bars.

- Anne-marie S, Wrexham County, United Kingdom, Travelled with friends

"Brilliant location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

Visited EM con weekend, 4th and 5th May, perfect location for the venue, lovely hotel room, given ear plugs, didn't need them! Bed very comfy and lots tea, coffee and biscuits, even bottled water! Very helpful staff, we didn't have breakfast as daughter Coeliac, they did offer to speak to the chef, which I thought was really good of them, Didn't have breakfast due to early starts, maybe next time. This is our third year staying here for Em Con, we will be back again next year! It's only a ten minute walk from the train station.. perfect!

- Sue L, Ashton-u-Lyne Lancs

"Fab hotel in great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

We were staying at the Mercure for my 40th birthday celebrations. Great location hotel and really quirky,we had 3 twin rooms and they were all decorated differently. Breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit and a delicious cooked breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

- Stamford, United Kingdom, Travelled with friends

"Mercure hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 may, 2019 on tripadvisor

Brilliant. Right in city centre, 2 minutes walk from Motorpoint Arena. Ten minutes from train station.
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff, Fanni, Chantel, Plamena and Sabrin at reception all very helpful. Bar staff friendly too. Good prices. No1 choice for when I next come to Nottingham.

- 474martinj, Stornoway, United Kingdom

"Lovely Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

Hotel location is great for everything, bars, restaurants and shopping all within easy reach.
Hotel was lovely, room was amazing, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was yummy too.
I would stay here again.

- Becki B, Travelled as a couple

"Shirley D"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

Beautiful hotel based in the bustling Lace Market. Central for bars, clubs, restaurants and shops. Clean, comfortable and modern decor. Friendly, helpful staff and a fantastic breakfast too. Full English or Continental - something for everyone. Our favourite place to stay in Nottingham. Try it - you won't be disappointed!

- Girliegetaways, Uttoxeter, United Kingdom, Travelled with friends

"Fab place to stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

I stayed at the Mercure last night for a girls trip away, the hotel is very quirky, but in the best way possible. It’s nice to visit a hotel we’re everything is not the same 2 colours and basic decor like bigger chain hotels. The beds were very comfy, I slept like a baby for the first time in months so i was defiantly a very happy customer! The attention to detail was also great with complimentary toiletries and bottled water that came in very handy on the morning after a few to many cocktails! The location is fab for little cocktail bars and is close to all the shops if that’s what your looking for. Car park isn’t attached to the hotel but is literally 2 minutes down the road and the price is capped at £10 for 24 hours by the hotel which is very reasonable for the location. Overall we had a fab time and will be visiting again at some point!

- charlotte alexa... G

"Lovely"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

Great hotel, perfect location with Nottingham on your doorstep. Our room overlooked the busy nightlife but still slept soundly with minimum noise. The room was lovely and quirky as was the hotel. The buffet breakfast was great with plenty of choice to cater for most tastes. The room rates were reasonable given its location and whilst there is no onsite parking they have deal with a public car park 2 minutes walk away to get much reduced parking. I would recommend this hotel.

- YorkshireRoj Wakefield, United Kingdom, Travelled as a couple

"Fantastic quirky place"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

We stayed for a long weekend.
We loved how quirky it is.
We ate in the restaurant for two evening meals and it was lovely food.
All the staff were amazing, we felt so welcome and had a laugh with them.
We will be staying again.

- Catherine C, Travelled as a couple

"Fantastic hotel, staff, room and food"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

I booked this hotel on Friday for a stay on the Saturday and Sunday of the same week. The staff on arrival were fantastic. We arrived early and were given access to our room which as ready. The room was fantastic and very clean and comfortable. We also booked our room with breakfast, this was very well catered for, with a good selection for all tastes. We chose to have dinner in the hotel and the meals we picked were fantastic and service we received was also first class.
The staff and management couldn't do enough for us and I was extremely happy with my stay. I will definitely be staying here again.

- Mr I Kelly, Travelled as a couple

"Highly Recommended"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

My partner and I have stayed at the Mercure a few times now. We have stayed in each type of room from a cosy double pad to an incredible suite! All rooms are very unique with fabulous decor and very clean. The staff at this hotel I feel go above and beyond, they are always happy to assist and when you enter and leave the hotel the reception staff always greet you and check if things are ok. If we have needed anything the staff have always been on hand to assist quickly and efficiently. I have recommended this hotel to family, friends and work colleagues. I have stayed at other hotels in a Nottingham and nothing compares to this place! I cannot wait to stay here again after just booking another trip! The hotel is also in a great location for bars, shops and restaurants! A five star hotel !!

- CamillaEdwards , Travelled as a couple

"Consistently high level of service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

I have now stayed in each room offered at the Mercure Nottingham, ranging from the one of a kind George Suit to the beautifully intimate City Pad Double.

The staff are particularly attentive & discreet. They always seem to exceed my expectations.
Personally, I look for quality over budget & the staff at reception prior to each booking always look to ensure my needs are met.
Me & my partner now casually book with the Mercure Nottingham on a frequent basis.

I would highly recommend for any purpose of stay.

Thank you

- BILLINGS, Travelled as a couple

"Lovely hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 April, 2019 on tripadvisor

We booked a twin room at the Mercure Nottingham as we were seeing a show at the arena
The staff were lovely and we got a quiet room at the back of the hotel as requested.
The room was great, decoration and themed touches were fabulous
Beds really comfy and nice white fluffy towels!
Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a central base.
Great stay- thank you.

- Terry Rushin , Travelled with friends

"Afternoon Tea"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 March, 2019 on tripadvisor

Came here for mother’s day afternoon tea and it was scrumptious!
Beautiful sandwich’s and fabulous cakes!
The staff couldn’t be anymore attentive if they tried!
Always welcoming, we’ve been here several times and will definitely come again and again and .... again!

- Sophie M, Travelled with family

"Great time and time again"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 March, 2019 on tripadvisor

We dont normally write reviews, however we are staying in this hotel every few months when visiting friends.
We always find the bedrooms perfectly clean and the front staff always willing to go the extra smile. We normally stay in Standard King rooms and not once we stayed in 2 rooms that are exactly the same looking.
The breakfast is delicious and there is a good variety. Cant comment on the TV channels, as we are not spending too much time in the bedroom, however I am sure they are all there.

- TeshB1992, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom, Travelled with friends