Hotel Reviews

"City centre hotel that is a gem with great staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

I have stayed in this hotel a few times this year and have had a few upgrades to bigger and better rooms with a free drinks voucher

My recent stay was very nice as we got an upgrade to a suite on the top floor which was very comfortable with a lounge/bedroom/bathroom with bath and shower and also got a later check out of 1pm and a free drink at the bar which made our stay very enjoyable with all the free added extras..The suite was very quiet and we had a great nights sleep

The staff at this hotel are very helpfully and friendly and professional

I intend to stay at this hotel again when I'm in Nottingham and recommend it to anyone who wants a good clean decent hotel who look after Thier customers.

- marctiga, chesterfield/derbyshire

"Lovely little gem"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

We loved it at the Mercure Nottingham. Such a quirky place, loved the Curious Tavern. Staff were excellent and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Great location in town as we were going to see a band at Rock City.

- Compass637494, travelled with friends

"Perfect"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

We arrived 15 minutes early the lovely staff on reception checked us in straight away with an upgrade. The room was beautiful and quriky very spacious the bed was huge. We had control over our heating and the shower was powerful. Breakfast was very yummy wasnt greasy at all. The staff were lovely all in all it was a perfect stay. We would definitely be staying here again.

- Kirsty E, travelled as a couple

"Great Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

Had a lovely stay here a couple of weeks ago to see Culture Club, not even a 10 minute walk to the Motorpoint Arena from the hotel. Right in the middle of lovely bars and restaurants. Rooms was great - a good size and decor was beautiful. We didn't find our room noisy. Hotel itself is a beautiful hotel and staff were really helpful. Would highly recommend it.

- Julogserama, Harrogate, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Overnight stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

Fantastic place to stay very good location . Hotel has lots of history and many original features. We got upgraded to the Newcastle United suite it was beautiful.
Can highly recommend staying here.

Car parks are close by and many shops and eating places. The Xmas market is just being set up down the road from this hotel so a good place to stay on the run up the Christmas season.

- Marsbar58, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Mandy Papworth"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

What a fantastic hotel. Check in and check out was so quick and easy. Our room catered for our needs and was lavishly decorated. The breakfast was delicious and nothing ran out as the staff were amazing. I would definitely recommend staying here as it is also in the best location.

- Mandy P, travelled as a couple

"Great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for one night as went to a concert. I purposely chose this hotel for the location as it's right in the centre and accessible to the Motorpoint Arena. I'm not overly familiar with Nottingham and really not keen to be wandering the streets at night with a teen.
The receptionist was friendly and checked us in efficiently and directed us to our room. It was lovely and clean with a nice bath/shower with shampoo/bodywash and soap provided and fluffy towels.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was an acceptable temperature. There is a hairdryer and iron provided as well as bottled water. The breakfast costs extra, £9.90 per person which I think is quite steep but there is a great selection of fresh fruits,cereal,cooked items and bakery plus they make the tea or coffee for you(I'm guessing this is health and safety policy). The staff in the breakfast room were lovely.
On the way out,the receptionist kindly called us a cab to the train station. I would recommend this place for the location especially as you have all the bars,pubs,eateries on the doorstep as well as the arena and shopping centre. Would definetly go back.

- kittykate96, travelled with family

"Concert"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

We visited to Nottingham for the 1st time and stayed here found the hotel central & a great place to stay room was excellent staff friendly & knowledge & helpful and breakfast superb couldn’t fault it.

- Steve H Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great location Fab price!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

Staff welcomed us proffesionally and with care. We took two rooms. We were with eldery person and two toddlers. Rooms very nicely decorated. Warm water and clean. All works and fully equipped. Quiet. Breakfast nice selection. I would really reccomend for short stay! Really we seen a lot hotels and this was one of the nicest. Price great! Parking really not far! We enjoyed drink in the bar. Ashley did his best to serve us. In the eve there was lovely fire place. Thank you!

- joo31, London, travelled with family

"Lovely weekend away"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

Loved this hotel from the moment we entered the reception area. It is slap bang centre of the city, where my husband and I had walking access to everything. As it is a university city the night life is alive ! We was home from midnight on both evenings as we are no longer young enough to pull all nighters lol. It is slightly noisy as it is very busy till the early hours of the morning. We was located at the front of the hotel facing the noise and can honestly say it didn’t bother us, there are complementary ear plugs on the bed side tables in the rooms but we didn’t need them. The first room we was given unfortunately had a problem with the shower and the staff was amazing at addressing the situation and got it sorted. The customer care is 5 star ⭐️

- Melanie P, travelled as a couple

"Everything you need in a hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed at the Mercure for two nights to attend a concert at the Arena which is just a few minutes walk away.
Every member of staff we met was so very friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to assist us and kept us well informed of anything we asked about.
The hotel is lovely and quite quirky with each room being styled differently.
Our room was clean and warm and with a smart and interesting décor and the bed was huge and very comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious with a great selection.
We would definitely stay there again.

- Steve H, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Training weekend"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

Cannot praise the staff at this hotel enough. They really do go above and beyond to ensure your event runs smoothly. Always smiling and only to happy to help. Well done team Nottingham will definitely be back.

- DonnaMunslow, travelled on business

"Excellent Location, Lovely Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

At the city centre, lovely warm, familiar hotel with great character.

Comfortable beds, small bedrooms but completely ewuipped with all that is required for a pleasant stay.

Safe to walk around and its surrounded by restaurants, pubs and shops.

No worries no high volume of noise and night. Slept like a baby.

- nadiuskasegovia, Gibraltar, travelled as a couple

"Stunning"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

What an absolutely beautiful hotel. We visited this past weekend for a night out and booked the Privilege Room. The decor and style of the room and the hotel is absolutely faultless.

We had a large King bed which was one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept in, spacious room and a lovely bathroom with a brilliant shower.

Before arrival I had a few questions about payment etc and the young man I spoke with was professional, polite and couldn't do enough to make sure everything went smoothly.

The location is perfect, all the locals bars and restaurants are a stones throw away.

Thank you for a lovely hotel and making our weekend stay a special one.

- Jacob S, travelled as a couple

"Excellent"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

Hotel and Staff are first class. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.
Nottingham is brilliant and the hotel is close to the tram with a direct link to the railway. The hotel is well situated and is no more than a ten minute walk to the centre taking in the Lace Market enroute.

- Andy P, Wainfleet All Saints, United Kingdom