Hotel Reviews

"Perfect for a city break"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed here over the weekend with friends. The hotel is situated close to the city centre and is surrounded by bars and restaurants so has the potential to be a little noisy outside. I have seen other reviews that mention this. All I can say is that we didn't notice it even though our room faced on to the main street.

The hotel was one of the best that we have stayed in. We booked a privilege room. It was spacious, clean, and well appointed. Best of all it had air conditioning (a godsend given the heatwave). It also had an incredibly comfortable 6ft bed, a decent sized TV, Sky Sports (great for keeping up with the cricket), tea and coffee, a Nespresso machine, a safe, and a fridge stocked with complementary soft drinks and water.

The breakfast was great and all of the staff were excellent.

We will definitely be returning.

- April H, Ipswich, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"OMG So Happy"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

Thank you for a great stay. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and the staff, especially "" Reception"". There was nothing too small or large for these people to accomplish for their guests.
The history and the grandeur of the hotel is breathtaking. One of the oldest hotels in Nottingham build in 1822, the inside of this hotels defines luxury and bygone days.
Just off reception is a historic tavern/pub, not part of the hotel but a great place to eat.
The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to all of the cities shopping and attractions.
It takes a lot to impress me, and this hotel did that and more. Thank you once again for a great stay.

- Jill4499, Warwick, Australia

"Great Value, City Centre, Lovely Staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

Had a lovely night away in Nottingham and would definitely recommend (and stay again). Free soft drinks and an upgraded room - well worth it. Excellent value all round and a discount on parking! Super!

- sjcook64, London, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Excellent!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

Clean room in a very quirky centrally located boutique style hotel. Fantastic location for a weekend away with friends to celebrate a big birthday. Breakfast included with my reservation was wonderful, especially being served till 11am. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here on future visits.

- littlegeckogirl, Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"A very pleasant stay in this lovely hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed in a very nice room with a very comfortable bed and good facilities. The hotel is right in the middle of Nottingham so very easy to get to and to get around the City centre on foot. Lots of good restaurants and pubs nearby too.

- gmartin850 Glasgow, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Lovely stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed for one night with my husband and we were fortunate to be upgraded on arrival. Great room with air conditioning that enabled a very comfortable night in unusually warm weather (not that I'm grumbling, I love the sunshine!) and breakfast met with expectations. Close to the centre, helpful staff. Will definitely be back.

- 493catherinen, traveled as a couple

"Above and Beyond Even After Our Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

The hotel is a gorgeous boutique property with amazing atmosphere. The staff are friendly and super accommodating. My son had left his passport in the room, it slid behind the bed. Within two hours of departure we received an email from Sabrin and she arranged to overnight the passport to us at our next destination. We couldn’t be more happy with the hotel and the staff!

- Gadgtgirl Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

"Short stay"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

It's in an fantastic location in the lace market with plenty of bars and restaurants, our room was a bit quirky on the 5th floor with the bathroom up a short flight of steps from the room, it was quiet and we both had a reasonable nights sleep. We were there on a Sunday evening after 9pm the kitchen in the hotal was closed and so it seems were the nearby places to eat. The staff were pleasant and friendly.

- Paul E, London, United Kingdom

"Great value for money and a great location."

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

I booked a city pad room but the hotel upgraded me to a regular room on the fourth floor without my even asking for an upgrade. That move on the hotel’s part certainly made a positive first impression. My room was comfortable and big enough, without being spacious. The bed was very comfortable and, although the hotel had left earplugs by the bed, the room wasn’t noisy, even with the window open. Breakfast, which was included in the price, was fantastic! I regretted missing it on my last day, as I had to leave at 4:00am. Overall, I thought the hotel provided outstanding value for money and a great location.

- johnolivermoss Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Great location hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

Visited a couple of times but only for a local comic mart, the place looks nice in the lobby, staff at the desk are always helpful, its got a nice style to and its in the centre of the city with plenty to see and do (especially bars), the rooms used are good sized its a good venue.

- TeamWard, Nottingham, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"Short stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

After booking a room with a parent company we arrived at the hotel to find we only had a small double room. A twin room was required both Diogo and Pretense were very helpful and managed to move some bookings around to make this possible. The hotel is very central and perfect for catching the tram. Only slight noise was heard but nothing to stop us from sleeping. We woke up to a lovely breakfast would recommend this hotel to anyone.

- Susan M, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom

"I’m the middle of everything"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

I was really happy when we got to the Mercure with the location as it wasn’t far to walk to anything. Smack bang in the middle of town and just round the corner from the trams. It was my first time visiting Nottingham and I’m glad I chose this hotel. The decor is weird but I liked it and the rooms have air con as it was hot this was a life saver. Not much noice at all but we went on a Sunday. But they do provide ear plugs. Breakfast was really good too no expenses spared. All round lovey hotel

- Jemma W, travelled with family

"Wow wow wow"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

The title says it all ...very clean rooms immaculate standards ...customer service 5* from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave could not ask for more or better .....only went for 1 nt but turned into 3 would not hesitate to recommend or revisit thank you for great stay sharron and Geoff

- Geoff T, Stoke-on-Trent, travelled as a couple

"Nice hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed for one night for my fiancé’s birthday.
No car park on site but lace market car park is a two min walk away, and keep your ticket as u get discount from hotel when u check out. Staff really friendly.
Room was fine, breakfast a really good variety, from continental to full English etc.
Lil pub attached which was nice, with few tables outside, menu looked nice, however we ate out on the evening at Yama’s tapas....... would defo recommend, only 5 min walk away if that.
Would return again for over night stay

- Mariejackxx, england, travelled as a couple

"Fantastic stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

This hotel is in an excellent location for bars, shops, food and sight seeing.
The hotel is unique in its design and decoration. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice.
Car parking was nearby at a discounted rate.
All the staff we encountered were friendly.
We would definitely come back again.

- TONY D, travelled as a couple