Hotel Reviews

"Great central hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed here with two friends for a girly weekend lovely modern hotel very friendly staff and very central highly recommend cannot comment on food as we ate out. Highly recommend Edens Natural Kitchen around the corner fab quirky little place amazing breakie.

- Cleoo78, Kildare, Ireland, traveled with friends

"The staff make this great hotel even better !!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

I stay in a lot of hotels for both work and leisure and have stayed here on and off for probably over a month now - I can safely say that this is one of the best hotels that you're likely to find in Nottingham guaranteed. The rooms are stylish, clean and comfortable, the breakfast is great, the location is perfect for bars and restaurants all of which all have a freindly hipster vibe, but the one thing that makes this hotel stand out even more are the staff. They are dedicated, friendly, fun, personal and professional, they truly do make what is already a great hotel even greater...special mention should go to Nikoletta, Diogo and Joana who work on the front of house who forever helpful and friendly and have looked after me amazingly and made my stay brilliant - I would actually say I'll be sad when I don't see these guys again - essentially I'd highly recommend this hotel.

- A TripAdvisor Member, traveled solo

"My lovely week in Notthingham"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed in summer for a whole week with my son. Chris and Sabrin looked after our reservation to make sure we get the right room. The whole reception team was very friendly and polite throughout the stay. We had a twin room and it was very nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and the staff made us feel like family. Will definitely return!

- Bejgli, Budapest, Hungary, traveled with family

"Great Location / Great People / Great Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed for two nights at the Mercure in Nottingham. The location of Hotel is excellent and you can discover Nottingham easily by feet when you book a room in this hotel. The whole „hotel team“ was always very friendly and nice to us and offered a perfect service. Furthermore, a nice and cozy pub is connected to the reception.
I would advise this hotel to everybody who appreciates a good location, nice and clean rooms and a superfriendly service.

- PhiJa_90, Zurich, Switzerland, travelled with friends

"A fabulous hotel in a great location!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

We stayed for two nights and were very pleased with everything the hotel offered. The guy on reception was very friendly and we loved the quirky decor (we had a golden skull with antlers above our bed!!). We had the cheapest room which was very comfortable and had everything we needed including a kettle with tea and coffee. It was a little small but not too bad, it was enough for what we wanted!

I would definitely recommend visiting the bar next door too - the Curious Tavern - an oddball and eclectic experience which was just perfect for our Halloween weekend. The food looked great too although we didn’t eat there.

All in all we got a great deal on this hotel and was very happy with the service we received. Would happily stay again!

- missbettyems, London, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Really nice"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

I’ve just stayed for four nights whilst attending a training event with work. I booked a mini pad which was just the right size for one person. The room was clean and welcoming and it was lovely to have a shower and a bath. I really liked the quirky interior and how each room was uniquely decorated. I ate at the bar one night and food was very nice as was the breakfast. The location was very convenient and I was surprised at how quiet the rooms were considering how neat it was to local bars.

- MrsSmudgetta, Stafford, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Potters Hen Party"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

What a lovely quirky comfy hotel. Room was for 4, spacious, kingsize bed and 2 singles. Clean, well equipped, even had a swanky coffee machine. Great central location, walking distance of all the bars, restaurants and clubs. Nottingham was buzzing, the bar attached to the hotel had great service and a wide selection of food and drinks. Will definitely be coming back next year.

- Kim B, Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Very good breakfast and wonderful staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Every time I come to Nottingham I try to stay at this hotel. They serve very good breakfast, with variety of fruit, nuts, cereals. All the staff are helful and friendly. There is brand new gym, not too big, but has all I need.

They claim they are the oldest hotel in the city and you can hear it in the squacking floors.

- 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

"Great Hotel in Centre of a great City Break"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great Hotel in Centre of a great City had a wonderful weekend break - Some great bars and restaurants on the doorstep and NCP parking just round the corner - Ideal. Late checkout was handy for the hangover.

- Z2026JRjoem, London, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Night out in Notts"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

Booked this well in advance for a reasonable price for a birthday night of celebrations. It’s right in the centre next to a cracking little pub. The room was a bit quirky which we liked and also really liked the complimentary soft drinks (Not sure if these are available in all rooms as standard). Check in was quick, there is a reduction in parking for an overnight stay at a car park just round the corner. Room was well decorated, clean and modern. As the hotel is in the centre you will hear the sounds of others enjoying their night out (this is short lived if you have also been indulging) but we were only on the 2nd floor so request a higher room if this will be an issue. We didn’t have breakfast but there are lots of small eateries within stumbling distance. Would definitely stay again.

- Kim B, travelled as a couple

"Friendly and welcome staff, comfortable stay."

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

I had booked a city pad and was upgraded to a suite (thanks!), which was a very quirky and unique design. It's maybe not to everyone's tastes but I really like it. although I don't envy housekeeping having to clean some of the knick-knacks and ornaments. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Too warm when I arrived but the aircon soon sorted that out, and the complimentary soft drinks were most welcome as was the Nespresso machine in the living room. The bathroom had a freestanding bath and shower. I did shower in the morning which was just right, good water pressure, separate handheld shower head as well as overhead one if needed. The bathroom mirror is heated, which is a nice touch, as it doesn't cloud up.

On arrival, which was quite late, the front of house staff member was friendly and welcoming. I asked her about somewhere local to eat, and she recommended a nearby restaurant which was also very good and convenient to the hotel. In the morning, check out was nice and quick and the hotel booked a taxi for me ahead of time. Staff seemed genuinely warm as well as being professional.

I unfortunately didn't have the opportunity to try the restaurant.

Would certainly stay again.

- EJM813, travelled on business

"Great locations great quality and comfort"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed for one night, rooms were very comfortable, the hotel generally was smart well presented and clean. The breakfast was good in the morning, it was in a great position for the theatre and the centre of town. Really happy with our stay and we will stay again.

- Jessica H, London, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Very original hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed here as we wanted a city centre location. Easy to park in the neighbouring Lace Market car park and getting around the city was easy walking. Hotel had quirky decorations and original artwork and was very comfortable. Despite a wedding taking over the 1st floor we didn't hear any noise on the 4th. Staff were very accommodating and interested in their customers. Rooms were small but ample for 2. Would definitely stay here again.

- Wookeymartin, Wells, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great Value for Money"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

What a lovely hotel in the city centre. It has a quirky boutique style. We had a double room which was comfortable and a single which had a double bed. There is a lively bar attached and it is close to the restaurants and nightlife. Having said that the hotel is quiet and peaceful. I would highly recommend it.

- Jackie G, travelled with family

"Weekend Break"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

I booked this for me and my best mate, going for an overnight stay and night out in Nottingham.
When we arrived we were very impressed.
The rooms are lovely.
Very spacious.

Ideally located at the top of the Lace Market and close to lots of bars and just a short walk down the hill to the city centre.

The Curious Tavern is amazing and we could have stayed there all night although we did want to go and sample other bars too.

The discounted car park is handy and just a short walk from the hotel.

Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

In fact we did go to Nottingham a couple of weeks ago but unfortunately we couldn't get in this hotel!

I was gutted to say the least!

More forward planning is needed for our next stay which I hope will be in this hotel!

- Joanne M, Rugby, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

Newsletter Sign-up