Hotel Reviews

"Lovely!"

Phoebe B, travelled with friends

We had a one night stay here on Friday 16th Feb and will be stopping here again on our next trip!! We booked a basic triple room however when we got there the lovely receptionist informed us that we had been upgraded! The decor was lovely, Black & white striped wallpaper with a great sized wardrobe that was enough for us three women. The beds were comfortable and it’s in such a perfect location!! Stop at this hotel!

- Phoebe B, travelled with friends

"Birthday girls outing"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed overnight for a girly birthday weekend..beautiful quirky hotel situated in the centre of Nottingham..ideal location, close to restaurants, bars and shopping...all our rooms were great with everything we needed for our one night stay...friendly helpful staff...the adjoining bar next door was also lovely with a great atmosphere.

- abongo67, travelled with friends

"One night in Nottingham"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

A special thanks to Sabrine for helping to make our stay at the Mercure Nottingham such a pleasant experience. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she always had a smile on her face. Thank you again for everything Sabrine.

- Francis R, Doncaster, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Weekend with friends"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Return trip....sadly had to cancel one City pad for friends due to illness. On arrival, we'd been upgraded...fab....lovely double room on the 5th floor, close to 3 friends who were in a triple room. Comfy bed, quiet location, howver central for the bars/restaurants. Breakfast was very relaxing and as much food as you can eat....with vegan options too.

- Kim B, Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Nice hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

The mercure hotel is ideally placed in Nottingham for lots of pubs and clubs. Room was comfortable and very clean staff were all friendly and helpful. And we had a very nice vegan breakfast. Overall a great place to stay.

- John-Paul B, Sutton Coldfield, travelled as a couple

"Halloween weekend"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

we stayed here for my birthday for the Halloween weekend absolutly lovely hotel the mix of chic modern and old interior is beautiful, the cleanliness throughout the hotel was 10/10 not a speck of dirt or dust was seen, all members of staff were helpful and friendly, we had cooked breakfast both mornings from the help your self, there was plenty to choose from and nice and fresh. The hotel is located perfectly in the middle of the city. We will be staying here again on our next visit x.

- Stephanie L, traveled as a couple

"Great place"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Nice English design of the room, which is clean and quite. Kind welcome. Sport room. Full city centre. Nice restaurant and bar. Heating perfectible. This choice is highly recommendable. Have a nive trip in Nottingham.

- 277antoinet, Montpellier, France, travelled on business

"Great hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Very good hotel, clean rooms and staff friendly and extremely helpful. It's also in a great location, so perfect for staying if you don't know Nottingham too well. I am sure I will be back next time i visit the area. Thanks!

- LondonPartyBoiii, London, United Kingdom

"Perfect location and amazing staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Hotel is perfectly located in the city center, close to many offices, and pubs and restaurants, too. Staff of the hotel is amazing. Especially I am very grateful to Nikoletta, who was amazing and very helpful. She is an angel. I am looking forward to staying there again.

- Rafal-Dre, travelled on business

"the george suite by Cat & Kittens"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

The George suite with it's lounge was great- better than the photos
we booked with Breakfast included & they poached my eggs beautifully- my cappuccino was good too.
we had loads of room with 2 kids staying in the lounge on extrra beds.

- C G, London, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Great hotel in the centre of Nottingham"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

We had seats at the Nottingham Arena to see Alfie Boe and Michael Ball and wanted a hotel within walking distance wit good comfortable facilities. The Mercure Centre hotel met this requirement perfectly. Friendly staff great slightly quirky rooms and a good English breakfast to start the day.

- PaulW888, Aston Clinton, travelled with family

"Smashing!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

Beautiful decor the hotel was interesting a current, we were upgraded to a bigger room on arrival on a Sunday evening!

The bed was the comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in when it comes to hotels!

Considering I paid £65 for this room on a Sunday evening and I know rates go down I would of been happy to pay double!

Absolutely fantastic!

- jamesnicklin Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great Hotel were we neede it"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

We went to a concert at the motor point arena and it was only a 5 minuet walk from the hotel.
The hotel room was warm and cosy and the staff very helpful both on arrival and departure. The breakfast was one of the best I have had staying in hotels from 5* to ski chalet around the world over the past 40 years.
It is close to the centre of Nottingham and only a short walk from Nottingham Castle and the famous Robin Hood Statue. Had to have a photo.
If you go to Nottingham for a weekend, you will be hard pushed to go into all the pubs and bars, the place is throbbing.

- Neal B London, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Excellent location & Facilities"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very friendly welcome from staff, received a free up-grade on room. Couldn't fault anything, good facilities, nice brasserie for breakfast. Reception staff were the most friendly & helpful we've come across.I would definitely recommend this hotel.

- JulieIan5052, North Lincolnshire, travelled as a couple

"Central Nottingham Weekend Night Stopover"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location with great boutique styled interior decor. All staff very nice, pleasant and friendly especially the two guys that greeted us in the breakfast area in the morning- very attentive at all times!Bedroom was spacious with nice little decor pieces to make the room even better on the eye and trendy. Compact but well placed shower cubicle, toilet and basin creating more than enough room. Not a bad thing to say about this place and will definitely be back.

- Paul B, Lincoln, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

Newsletter Sign-up