Hotel Reviews

"Fantastic vegan breakfast "

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Had a great overnight stay at this lovely hotel. It was a great blend of historic features and modern amenities, brilliantly-placed for the Lace Market. And the best cooked vegan breakfast ever - thank you chef!

- katecM9062XH, Chesterfield, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Excellent Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

This was our second time staying at this wonderful hotel. Last year we stayed as a couple for only one night, and were so impressed that we returned to stay for two nights this year with our two small children. The hotel has a wonderfull air about it and is excellently located right in the heart of the lace market.

- craigcY9121GR, Alicante, Spain, travelled with family

"City visit and Son at Uni"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

An excellent stay at this superb hotel, right in the heart of the city. This is an old building sympathetically brought up to date retaining the full character of the building. Staff were superb, the room was spotless and facilities top class. My son took us on a tour didn't know how close we were to the centre also, Nottingham castle only 5-10 mins walk as was the oldest in England. The hotel creaks a bit but that adds to the charm of the place. Would Highly recommend.

- Michael T, Stockport, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Quirky and excellent value"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

We had an overnighter here earlier this month, we were able to check in early, the room was really quirky with a super comfy bed and top bathroom. Was really impressed with the whole hotel. We didn't eat there but did frequent the Curious Tavern which is attached which was excellent too. Will happily stay there again!

- IheartNY_10, Leicestershire, travelled as a couple

"Great hotel in convenient location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Check in at the hotel was quick and efficient- we found our room to be clean,comfortable and well equipped . The complementary drinks were appreciated. The buffet breakfast was varied and of a good standard.

- Eric B, Plymouth, travelled with family

"Another stay at this excellent hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Access to every part of Nottingham is superb. Bus stop just outside with frequent services. Door to door on the bus to Lakeside Arts and easy walking distance to most points of interest in Nottingham. The hotel and its bar give great pleasure and excellent service. The only criticism is that in the dining room the TV is on with sound at the same time as background music. Please - one or the other! The staff are always helpful and friendly. We will come again.

- chrisH1935WZ, Oakham, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Hidden little gem"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Beautiful quirky little hotel in the heart of the city. Great location for restaurants and bars. Check in seamless. Room although small spotlessly clean. Staff polite and really helpful when asking for directions. Overall a really pleasant stay and would return here for another visit.

- thefunkybus, Northants, travelled as a couple

"Amazing hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is fantastic. When we checked in we were upgraded for no extra cost the room was so funky and different but in a elegant way. Really enjoyed our stay. Had robes and slippers a complimentary fridge with drinks. Highly recommend it.

- Paige D, Newmarket, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Saturday night in notts"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Good hotel in very good location. Interesting bar attached to hotel that is well worth a visit.
Received room upgrade to a suite which was unexpected and very nice .
Excellent service will be back in future.

- johnmY6129YE, Newbury, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Surprisingly good stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

We are always dubious when booking town centre hotels but what a great surprise this one was. Excellent position with in the city centre, polite and courteous stay providing great customer service. On our arrival check in was very smooth and a lovely bonus to find our room had been upgraded for that extra bit of comfort. Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable, we expected a bit of background noise from outside which wasn't a problem to us, after all we were in the city centre. Breakfast was surprisingly good, we sometimes struggle to find something we fancy but the choice was excellent here. Would drfinetly recommend and return when we visit Nottingham again.

- Julie S, Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Shopping and Birthday"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Small room but very comfortable and clean, would definitely use again. Staff excellent and very helpful. Parking in car park 5 mins away at reduced rate. Great value for money. Local restaurants and shopping area brilliant, idyllic location of hotel.

- Lynn M, Nottingham, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Perfectly located for a city visit"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

The Mercure is perfectly located in the heart of Nottingham, just about everything is only a short walk away. Perfectly located for the Motor Point Arena, our reason for the visit. Staff are very friendly & helpful, rooms after clean & comfortable, all in all a very pleasant stay.

- Barrycoe, Bedford

"Wow"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

This place is awesome so close to everything really great hotel would recommend WIFi is great no lag great rooms staff awesome bar awesome close to bus and tram stop lots of shops eateries and a sainsbury a walk across the street.

- ac-canadian, Edmonton, travelled with family

"Last minute break"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Fantastic hotel at great value. Clean rooms, although small they are fine for a couple of nights.

Staff always friendly and brilliant location on the lace market. Not tried the breakfast so cant comment.

There are loads of great bars and restaurants in the area you don't need to go to centre which is full of youngsters.

- mhalford73, Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Perfect!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

Everything about this hotel was absolutely perfect for our one night stay. The room had everything we needed and the bathroom was lovely and spacious with an amazing shower! Staff were really friendly and offered maps and information about the city. Location was also excellent - a couple of minutes walk away from the city centre!

- Danielle G, travelled as a couple