Hotel Reviews

"Night away for partners birthday"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

Had a lovely stay at the mercure. Fantastic location for bars/pubs/food. Hotel is clean, good size rooms & is well equipt. Love that there is the cavern joined on to the hotel for drinks. Will definitely return here

- Corinne J, Shrewsbury, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Cool Little Hotel In The City Centre!"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

Very cool and trendy hotel in a great location in Nottingham city centre!
The rooms are very well decorated and have good facilities, There are two on site bars and a restaurant. The thing that makes this hotel is the location, it's slap bang in the area you want to be in and surrounded by great bars and restaurants as well as being very close to the main shopping area! It's also very close to Nottingham Arena is you're going to a concert!

- Seb M, travelled as a couple

"Very good one night stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed for one night when going to a concert at the royal concert hall. Check in was fairly quick and friendly. The room was really nicely done in a boutique style. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very clean and quite big.
The hotel itself has some really nice quirky features and we had a few drinks in The Curious Tavern which is also done in the same quirky style.
We also had the breakfast which was really nice with a good selection.
Would stop again.

- Dawn F, Nottingham, United Kingdom,

"Weekend Concert Hall Trip"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

Visited Nottingham this weekend and had two rooms booked at this fantastic hotel. A twin and double - both decorated and serviced to a very high standard. Great location for shops, bars and,the reason for our visit, the Concert Hall. All staff encountered were warm, helpful and obliging. Nice 'hot and cold' buffet breakfast. I'm sure we will be back.

- Carlzberg23, Birmingham, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Exceptional Service Every Time"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

For the last 18 month I’ve travelled to Nottingham for business at least twice a month, often more, and I always stay at the Mercure.

The service I’ve receive throughout has always been exceptional. The team work hard to ensure a smooth stay every time and are really helpful with any requests or requirements I have.

Some rooms can be noisy but that’s part and parcel of staying in a hotel in central Nottingham and the Mercure provide earplugs should they be required.

Breakfast is good - Lots of choice from fruit to a full fry up with a variety of drinks including many many juices and herbal teas alongside standard teas and coffees.

I really can’t fault the hotel at all. It’s become a home away from home and the staff are always extremely welcoming.

- Kimberly-JaneWWP, travelled on business

"Location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

Very authentic hotel perfectly located right in the city centre, with loads of history! Perfect stay for our weekend break, clean room, nicely decorated and very convenient bar/eatery downstairs. Will definitely choose this hotel again on our next Nottingham break.

- Debiwhe Geneva, Switzerland, travelled as a couple

"One night stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

Visiting Nottingham after many many years. We decided on this hotel for its location, it’s basically in the middle of everything. The hotel is beautiful as it’s the oldest hotel in Nottingham and they have done a great job modernizing it but keep its original charm and character.

Friday night can be a bit noisy as it’s in the heart of the night life area too but with double glazing the noise was no issue for us to have a great nights sleep.

- JIHAD40 Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, travelled as a couple

"A masterclass in customer retention"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

For two years whilst working in Nottingham, this was my go to hotel. Originally chosen for its locality to my office, the rooms were a little tired but the staff were exceptional and the customer service was a masterclass. Having returned I can say that many things have changed. The hotel rooms have undergone a dramatic, quirky, and fun remodel and this gives the hotel a great "boutique" feel. As someone who travels often for business this is a refreshing change. So many hotel rooms now look the same. Don't expect that here! The new bar downstairs has a great selection of craft ales and a feature hole in the floor that most step around (you have to see it to know what I am talking about). I am glad to say that, unlike many chain hotels, the staff turnover has been low as many of that staff still remain from my previous visits. The low staff turnover is a key factor in the personal client focus. Remembering you not just by database but personally makes such a difference. keep up the good work guys!! I look forward to my next visit......

- 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

"Unsusual design, great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

Super, central location for working in the city centre, which 8 was.
The hotel is quite an unusual design from the rather dark reception area to the quirky bicycle decor in the room.
The bed was huge and good quality linen, room and bathroom all very clean.
This is an old building, with lots of nooks, crannies and various levels.
I did have a comfortable stay and would stay here again when working in the area.

- Geoff S, Yorkshire, travelled on business

"Nice boutique hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Booked into the Mecure as our first choice of hotel wasn't available. Didn't know what to expect. It was a lovely hotel. Really classy. Rooms tastefully decorated and very classy! This is now our first choice hotel!

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled on business

"Great stay!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

The staff and facilities were superb and the manageress was excellent! The breakfast was lovely with great choice. Great quirky decor - we liked the Dr Who pictures! Thank you for a great stay!! Will be back!

- donnamarievt, Belfast, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Great"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stopped here for my friends hen do. Right in middle of town which was great to stagger back to. Staff were all lovely. Lovely rooms (we did get upgraded). Great breakfast selection. Would visit again.

- FranFriend, travelled with friends

"Great place to stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

My partner and and I stay at the Mercure in George St regularly and have to say Chris and his crew are brilliant
and look after us very well.
The breakfasts are excellent and the rooms also very comfortable and clean and very good value for money .
Thanks to all at the Mercure again .
Regards Wendy and Ian

- Ian W, Woodbridge, United Kingdom

"Surprisingly excellent!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed in Room 503 (best suite after an upgrade - so may be biased...) for a one night stay with my wife.

Despite its busy central location a quite nights sleep was enjoyed by us both.

the hotel is best described as boutique and its decor adds to this - it feels really warm and welcoming, and this was added to by the team there.

Service at breakfast was superb - sufficient attention without being intrusive, and fresh eggs cooked effectively cooked to the guests readiness despite being a traditional 4 star buffet meal.

Big thank you to the team at Mercure Nottingham Town centre, although only one night, your welcome and the experience has now made you our hotel of choice for our subsequent visits to the City.

- Derek P, London, travelled as a couple

"Great hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Location was excellent, room was lovely, clean & big (Standard King room, but the bed was a super king - awesome! Room 412). No disturbance from any neighbours. Staff were friendly and bar area nice. Loved the decor. Will definitely stay again.

- KellyP1988, Peterborough, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple