Hotel Reviews

"Great quirky hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

Great hotel very quirky and superb location. Excellent pub next door with access through the hotel reception. Hotel staff very friendly especially Sabrin who sorted out everything for our stay. Would recommend this hotel if staying centrally in Nottingham.

- Steve W, Peterborough, United Kingdom, Travelled with family

"Excellent Hotel :) Very impressed Great price. Highly recommend!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

We have stayed at the Mecure twice now,as a little treat even though we live close by.
Stayed last night and it was so lovely.
Its stunning inside I love everything about it.
We stayed in the Notts County room. It was a huge room, looked amazing with a big comfy bed & had everything we needed. The room was very clean (& I used to be a housekeeping supervisor at a hotel many years ago)

ALL of the staff (on both occasions) went out of their way to be helpful & friendly which really added to our overall stay. Reception gave a warm welcome and restarant did everything possible to look after us.
The breakfast is the BEST I have ever had in any hotel ever!!!
Worth a visit just for that!
Great variety of fresh food. Fabulous veggie breakfast :) Lovely pastries. Yummy yogurts- loved it all can't wait to stay again soon!
Massive Thankyou Xxx

- Vikki P, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

"Excellent service and accommodation"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

The hotel is centrally located and the rooms very were spacious and well equipped. There were many Christmassy events going on nearby which were seconds form the hotel. As well as this, the staff were very friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again and certainly recommend it as a cosy boutique hotel.

- Chloedav1s, Travelled with family

"Very enjoyable and pleasant stay at the hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

Reservation was easy and a good price but paid up front several months ahead. The bedroom was very pleasant, quiet and with a comfortable bed. The hotel is ideally located for the Arena, shops and only a 10/15 minutes walk to the station. Breakfast was very good - buffet style but empty bowls replaced quickly. Check out very efficient.

- Rbslimjim, Travelled as a couple

"2 Day stay for Concert"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

Excellent staff, very good full English breakfast (both mornings), everyone very helpful, lift worked well and nice tidy room, very good location for concert venues, plenty of bars within easy reach, and easily accessible from the Station using the tram.

- CastleResident, Bishops Castle, Travelled solo

"Another Amazing Year staying at Mercure Nottingham"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

I’ve been staying at this hotel for the last 8 years and all I can say is what an excellent team of people apologies for not remembering all of the names of the staff but From Melanie who sets up the corporate deals who is lovely, Chris the Hotel Manager always willing to assist on any special occasion and takes great pride in his job, the hotel is always clean and fresh the rooms are lovely from the standard rooms to the upgraded rooms they are what you would expect and very comfortable. Excellent all round and I look forward to staying with them again in 2019 thank you all.

- Micktimmo65, Preston, United Kingdom, Travelled on business

"City centre hotel that is a gem with great staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

I have stayed in this hotel a few times this year and have had a few upgrades to bigger and better rooms with a free drinks voucher

My recent stay was very nice as we got an upgrade to a suite on the top floor which was very comfortable with a lounge/bedroom/bathroom with bath and shower and also got a later check out of 1pm and a free drink at the bar which made our stay very enjoyable with all the free added extras..The suite was very quiet and we had a great nights sleep

The staff at this hotel are very helpfully and friendly and professional

I intend to stay at this hotel again when I'm in Nottingham and recommend it to anyone who wants a good clean decent hotel who look after Thier customers.

- marctiga, chesterfield/derbyshire

"Lovely little gem"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

We loved it at the Mercure Nottingham. Such a quirky place, loved the Curious Tavern. Staff were excellent and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Great location in town as we were going to see a band at Rock City.

- Compass637494, travelled with friends

"Perfect"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

We arrived 15 minutes early the lovely staff on reception checked us in straight away with an upgrade. The room was beautiful and quriky very spacious the bed was huge. We had control over our heating and the shower was powerful. Breakfast was very yummy wasnt greasy at all. The staff were lovely all in all it was a perfect stay. We would definitely be staying here again.

- Kirsty E, travelled as a couple

"Great Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

Had a lovely stay here a couple of weeks ago to see Culture Club, not even a 10 minute walk to the Motorpoint Arena from the hotel. Right in the middle of lovely bars and restaurants. Rooms was great - a good size and decor was beautiful. We didn't find our room noisy. Hotel itself is a beautiful hotel and staff were really helpful. Would highly recommend it.

- Julogserama, Harrogate, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Overnight stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

Fantastic place to stay very good location . Hotel has lots of history and many original features. We got upgraded to the Newcastle United suite it was beautiful.
Can highly recommend staying here.

Car parks are close by and many shops and eating places. The Xmas market is just being set up down the road from this hotel so a good place to stay on the run up the Christmas season.

- Marsbar58, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Mandy Papworth"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

What a fantastic hotel. Check in and check out was so quick and easy. Our room catered for our needs and was lavishly decorated. The breakfast was delicious and nothing ran out as the staff were amazing. I would definitely recommend staying here as it is also in the best location.

- Mandy P, travelled as a couple

"Great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for one night as went to a concert. I purposely chose this hotel for the location as it's right in the centre and accessible to the Motorpoint Arena. I'm not overly familiar with Nottingham and really not keen to be wandering the streets at night with a teen.
The receptionist was friendly and checked us in efficiently and directed us to our room. It was lovely and clean with a nice bath/shower with shampoo/bodywash and soap provided and fluffy towels.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was an acceptable temperature. There is a hairdryer and iron provided as well as bottled water. The breakfast costs extra, £9.90 per person which I think is quite steep but there is a great selection of fresh fruits,cereal,cooked items and bakery plus they make the tea or coffee for you(I'm guessing this is health and safety policy). The staff in the breakfast room were lovely.
On the way out,the receptionist kindly called us a cab to the train station. I would recommend this place for the location especially as you have all the bars,pubs,eateries on the doorstep as well as the arena and shopping centre. Would definetly go back.

- kittykate96, travelled with family

"Concert"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

We visited to Nottingham for the 1st time and stayed here found the hotel central & a great place to stay room was excellent staff friendly & knowledge & helpful and breakfast superb couldn’t fault it.

- Steve H Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great location Fab price!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

Staff welcomed us proffesionally and with care. We took two rooms. We were with eldery person and two toddlers. Rooms very nicely decorated. Warm water and clean. All works and fully equipped. Quiet. Breakfast nice selection. I would really reccomend for short stay! Really we seen a lot hotels and this was one of the nicest. Price great! Parking really not far! We enjoyed drink in the bar. Ashley did his best to serve us. In the eve there was lovely fire place. Thank you!

- joo31, London, travelled with family