Hotel Reviews

"Great city centre hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

This building has been a hotel since 1822 - it's a beautiful old building, just over 10 minutes walk from the railway station and within 5 minutes walk of the Theatre Royal.

Rooms are lovely and clean, beds comfortable, air-conditioning/heating that works, although fan can be a little noisy when initially cooling the room. Rooms are not massive, the third floor was split level so stairs are needed to reach some rooms.
Lovely clean bathroom with 'rain' shower, hot towel rail and opening window.

Good choice of food at buffet breakfast including gluten free cereals and soya milk. Hot food is kept in Bain-Marie.

Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

- Northernlass481, Warrington, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Saturday Night at The Theatre Royal Concert Hall"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

Hotel very nice. Quirky old building, beautiful staircase. Staff friendly, room comfortable & clean. Located just off The Lace Market so ideal for lots of venues. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

- richam1951, Loughborough, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Nice Rooms"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

This hotel is in the lace market area of Nottingham with lots of bars close by... The hotel staff were very helpful and the rooms were large and well decorated with a nice coffee maker!
Breakfast was not included so i didn't eat here.

- hannahnistri, Leeds, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Excellent"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

I often stay at the Ibis nearby but like this for an extra £20 or so. The Ibis is fine but this is worth the extra. Sometimes get a palace of a room despite booking the basic. Cannot fault it.

- doogle63, Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"Amazing Boutique Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

We needed to book a weekend trip to Nottingham and book a city centre hotel. We found Mercure via two hotel booking
websites but they were only offering the City Pad rooms which have double beds. On the hotel's own website the Privilege Suites were available, a little more but worth it. So glad we booked the suite as the room was outstanding, a real boutique room with a large ensuite bathroom/shower room.
The hotel is in the city centre close to bars and restaurants which all within a stones through.
The hotel is on a pedestrianised road so we parked in the nearby Lace Market car park which is less than a 5 min walk. The hotel offer a discounted £10 parking rate.
Overall a great experience at a unique hotel which offers excellent value for money.

- kam s, Cardiff, United Kingdom

"Lovely hotel!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

Just back from my sister's hen do. We chose this hotel because it was so central and it is a great location. The rooms were warm and very comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering it's in the middle of the city.

We all enjoyed our stay and we especially loved the quirky decor!

Thanks for a lovely stay.

- Amy L, travelled with friends

"Excellent stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

Really great stay in a lovely hotel in a great location.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, check in and out very straight forward.
The whole hotel is very nicely decorated and has a fantastic bar next to it.
Our room was clean with a very comfortable bed.

- Lisa-Marie R Devonport, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Amazing"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

Lovely friendly service, check in was quick and simple. Easy access to rooms. Love the quirkiness of the hotel and was very surprised to see the rooms do actually look like the pictures. Very clean and neat. Wish we had stayed for longer but definitely will be back. Although I didn’t have the breakfast (I was too hungover) my husband told me it was lovely. Also amazing location normally always have to pay for Uber’s around Nottingham but this was in walking distance of everything. They also validate your parking which I think is amazing.

- Katie C, Boston, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Excellent location, fantastic bar and superb service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

Really great stay here staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is in the perfect location for a city break and has a fantastic bar. Room was clean and bed very comfortable, we stayed in a king room which was worth the extra and couldn’t fault it.

- Catherine S, Coventry, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Wonderful one night stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed for one night at this lovely hotel. Those working on Reception were really nice and friendly. We stayed in the king room; the double bed was really big and the room is a great size. Loved the quirkyness of the rooms too! The breakfast was also fantastic, much better than other hotel breakfasts I’ve had.
Thanks very much for a wonderful stay! Will definitely be back.

- Josie W, travelled as a couple

"Last minute booking"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

Booked a last minute night away here for me and my husband bank holiday Sunday. Stayed in one of the city pad rooms. Fine seeing as we were out and about during the day!
Decor is very modern; and room has everything you need. Towels; toiletries; tea/coffee facilities etc!
The hotel is very central and everything is in within walking distance. We had lunch and a drink in the hotel restaurant/bar ""the lost cavern.' Lovely quality food. Had breakfast the following morning and also was very good.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

- mrslvickers, travelled as a couple

"Weekend away"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

I wanted to book a nice hotel for me and my husband I stead of our usual cheap and cheerful ones we book with the kids. The hotel was beautiful, it was clean,it was stylish and very well maintained. The food and the staff were completely lovely. Will go back again and again.

- Chemaine W, travelled as a couple

"The best spot in Nottingham"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

I booked the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel as a surprise for my partner's birthday. They were amazing from booking, trying to accommodate my request for the George Suite, to the stay itself: we got the suite I requested and they also left a nice gift for my partner's birthday!
The room was as amazing as seen in the pictures: a different ""quirky"" style that you don't normally see in hotels. The bathroom was amazing as well, with the huge shower and the stand alone bath tube. Very romantic!

We will definitely be back!

- Giordana88, Teramo, Italy, travelled as a couple

"Incredible hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

Went there for a special occasion with my partner. Mercure Nottingham is everything you need for a romantic getaway: quiet, central, informal but caring towards customers and last but not least a good deal for your money.
The bedroom was incredible. Will definitely be back soon.

A very heartfelt thank you.

- Adriano B, travelled as a couple

"Outstanding service unique hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

Mercure Notts is a very special hotel my wife and I only live approx 10 miles away and we visit and stay as often as we can for many years regularly staying 3 or more nights. The rooms are unique the staff and restaurant are outstanding. Excellent value for money and I recommend to anyone wanting a special hotel.

- Glynn S, travelled as a couple