Hotel Reviews

"Saturday night in notts"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Good hotel in very good location. Interesting bar attached to hotel that is well worth a visit.
Received room upgrade to a suite which was unexpected and very nice .
Excellent service will be back in future.

- johnmY6129YE, Newbury, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Surprisingly good stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

We are always dubious when booking town centre hotels but what a great surprise this one was. Excellent position with in the city centre, polite and courteous stay providing great customer service. On our arrival check in was very smooth and a lovely bonus to find our room had been upgraded for that extra bit of comfort. Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable, we expected a bit of background noise from outside which wasn't a problem to us, after all we were in the city centre. Breakfast was surprisingly good, we sometimes struggle to find something we fancy but the choice was excellent here. Would drfinetly recommend and return when we visit Nottingham again.

- Julie S, Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Shopping and Birthday"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Small room but very comfortable and clean, would definitely use again. Staff excellent and very helpful. Parking in car park 5 mins away at reduced rate. Great value for money. Local restaurants and shopping area brilliant, idyllic location of hotel.

- Lynn M, Nottingham, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Perfectly located for a city visit"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

The Mercure is perfectly located in the heart of Nottingham, just about everything is only a short walk away. Perfectly located for the Motor Point Arena, our reason for the visit. Staff are very friendly & helpful, rooms after clean & comfortable, all in all a very pleasant stay.

- Barrycoe, Bedford

"Wow"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

This place is awesome so close to everything really great hotel would recommend WIFi is great no lag great rooms staff awesome bar awesome close to bus and tram stop lots of shops eateries and a sainsbury a walk across the street.

- ac-canadian, Edmonton, travelled with family

"Last minute break"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

Fantastic hotel at great value. Clean rooms, although small they are fine for a couple of nights.

Staff always friendly and brilliant location on the lace market. Not tried the breakfast so cant comment.

There are loads of great bars and restaurants in the area you don't need to go to centre which is full of youngsters.

- mhalford73, Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Perfect!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

Everything about this hotel was absolutely perfect for our one night stay. The room had everything we needed and the bathroom was lovely and spacious with an amazing shower! Staff were really friendly and offered maps and information about the city. Location was also excellent - a couple of minutes walk away from the city centre!

- Danielle G, travelled as a couple

"kula shaker at rock city"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 January, 2017 on tripadvisor

third stay at this wonderful hotel,location is excellent being close to shops ,nightlife capital fm arena and rock city, hotel inside d├ęcor is beautiful and the executive rooms with separate living room are great, being in the center of town it was quiet at night, staff great and couldn,t be more helpful, looking forward to our next stay.

- Steve L, Liverpool, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Halfway to the Lakes"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 December 2016on tripadvisor

The hotel was friendly warm and old fashioned with a modern twist. Parking was reasonably close, though a map would have helped find the hotel. Staff were happy to assist with looking around the city the next day

- RLT63, Chinchilla, Australia, travelled with family

"Superb hotel, great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 December 2016 on tripadvisor

Lovely room and bathroom. Shower was exceptional. Great choice for breakfast.
Very friendly reception staff, very helpful. Here for Motorpoint arena, very convenient location. Set in Lace Market with tram stop just round the corner and 4 minutes walk
from Old Market Square.

- Joyce O, travelled as a couple

"Great hotel in the city center"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 December 2016 on tripadvisor

We had a great stay at Mercure Nottingham, the room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Nespresso machine and a complimentary mini bar with soft drinks, big white fluffy towels, slippers and a bath robe. We had such a relaxing night after a busy day in Nottingham and were pleased how close the hotel is located to the main square. The staff at check in were really friendly and helpful. In the morning we had a freshly cooked Full English breakfast served by a courteous waitress who made sure we had everything we needed. The check out was fast and smooth and again the staff are just brilliant. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Nottingham.

- ezusinka, United Kingdom, huge and comfortable

"A very comfortable stay in Nottingham's centre"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 December 2016 on tripadvisor

We visited Nottingham to catch up with friends. The location was excellent for this purpose of a 3 hour long lunch. From the time we arrived, we experienced friendly and efficient service. Our room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. If we return to Nottingham, we will return here.

- billp44 Sheffield, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"A very enjoyable stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 December 2016 on tripadvisor

We stayed here overnight recently as we attended the Simply Red concert, having previously stayed here.
we were given an upgrade to a lovely suite which was well proportioned, clean and quiet.
Service was friendly and courteous and we will definitely revisit if staying in the city again.

- Pogs147, Sleaford, Lincs, travelled as a couple

"An Excellent Stay In Nottingham"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 November 2016 on tripadvisor

After a very tiresome day working in Nottingham, it was a welcome site to see the door of the Mercure Nottingham City Centre, this welcome was made even more pleasant when speaking with the very help reception staff to find I had been upgraded to a small suite, on entering the room I was exceptionally pleased with the room, a very comfortable clean and stylish room, I would heartily recommend this hotel to any visitor to a rainy cold Nottingham on a Tuesday evening, PS the breakfast was particularly good the next morning.

- T29RHpaulr Sheffield, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Great Location for City Break"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 November 2016 on tripadvisor

We stayed here for 2 nights recently and had a fantastic time. The hotel is in a superb location and central to everything! The staff were all fantastic- at Reception, in the Bar & Restaurant and the cleaners were all very friendly and polite. The rooms were great with plenty of space and huge beds! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

- Simon M, travelled with family