Hotel Reviews

"Incredible hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

Went there for a special occasion with my partner. Mercure Nottingham is everything you need for a romantic getaway: quiet, central, informal but caring towards customers and last but not least a good deal for your money.
The bedroom was incredible. Will definitely be back soon.

A very heartfelt thank you.

- Adriano B, travelled as a couple

"Outstanding service unique hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

Mercure Notts is a very special hotel my wife and I only live approx 10 miles away and we visit and stay as often as we can for many years regularly staying 3 or more nights. The rooms are unique the staff and restaurant are outstanding. Excellent value for money and I recommend to anyone wanting a special hotel.

- Glynn S, travelled as a couple

"My 50th celebration weekend"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

From booking the hotel over the phone, as there was a large group of us, to arriving on the day, the way in which the process was handled was amazing. That was all down to Sabrin! I had numerous conversations and correspondence throughout and it was made so simple by Sabrin's professional handling of it all. Now let's come to the hotel itself ..... what can I say but amazing, amazing, amazing and more amazing! Sabrin had upgraded our room as it was my 50th .... wow, wow, wow, wow the George Suite. We kept doing tours of it to all our friends. It was absolutely amazing and so kind. It really made my weekend as did the bubbly and choc and strawberries left for us! All our friends loved the hotel and want to go back. Breakfast was amazing too. Staff very helpful. Curious tavern great meeting point to start your evening. The best hotel we have stayed in in England! We can't wait to go back. Thank you so much to Sabrin and the team.

- Allison A London, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Fab quirky hotel!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

We came to Nottingham as a family to go a a football match and we were not disappointed with the hotel!

It is in the perfect location as we didn’t use the car at all during our stay. We walked to the city ground ( took about 30 mins ) and went out into the city to eat in the evening.
As others have said it’s in the middle of the city and being a Saturday night there was a little noise from the pubs but nothing major ..... didn’t use the ear plugs that were left in the room.

Our room was very clean and spacious, with lots of quirky touches!
There was myself, husband and two teenage girls.
We had a king size bed with a little room off the main room with a sofa bed.... this was lovely for them to have their own space as fully expected them to be in the same room.
Also both rooms has a TV in so that was useful.
The room has everything you need during your stay

The bathroom was larger than I thought it would be and very clean. We had a bath and a separate shower which was powerful and hot!

Loved the decor and all the quirky touches, especially liked all the photos on the stairs.

Check in/ out was easy and pleasant. All the staff were friendly and always had a smile for you!

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again if we ever visited Nottingham.
Thank you for making our stay so pleasurable

Katrina.

- Kat20079, travelled with family

"Perfect for a city break"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed here over the weekend with friends. The hotel is situated close to the city centre and is surrounded by bars and restaurants so has the potential to be a little noisy outside. I have seen other reviews that mention this. All I can say is that we didn't notice it even though our room faced on to the main street.

The hotel was one of the best that we have stayed in. We booked a privilege room. It was spacious, clean, and well appointed. Best of all it had air conditioning (a godsend given the heatwave). It also had an incredibly comfortable 6ft bed, a decent sized TV, Sky Sports (great for keeping up with the cricket), tea and coffee, a Nespresso machine, a safe, and a fridge stocked with complementary soft drinks and water.

The breakfast was great and all of the staff were excellent.

We will definitely be returning.

- April H, Ipswich, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"OMG So Happy"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

Thank you for a great stay. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and the staff, especially "" Reception"". There was nothing too small or large for these people to accomplish for their guests.
The history and the grandeur of the hotel is breathtaking. One of the oldest hotels in Nottingham build in 1822, the inside of this hotels defines luxury and bygone days.
Just off reception is a historic tavern/pub, not part of the hotel but a great place to eat.
The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to all of the cities shopping and attractions.
It takes a lot to impress me, and this hotel did that and more. Thank you once again for a great stay.

- Jill4499, Warwick, Australia

"Great Value, City Centre, Lovely Staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

Had a lovely night away in Nottingham and would definitely recommend (and stay again). Free soft drinks and an upgraded room - well worth it. Excellent value all round and a discount on parking! Super!

- sjcook64, London, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Excellent!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

Clean room in a very quirky centrally located boutique style hotel. Fantastic location for a weekend away with friends to celebrate a big birthday. Breakfast included with my reservation was wonderful, especially being served till 11am. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here on future visits.

- littlegeckogirl, Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"A very pleasant stay in this lovely hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed in a very nice room with a very comfortable bed and good facilities. The hotel is right in the middle of Nottingham so very easy to get to and to get around the City centre on foot. Lots of good restaurants and pubs nearby too.

- gmartin850 Glasgow, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Lovely stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed for one night with my husband and we were fortunate to be upgraded on arrival. Great room with air conditioning that enabled a very comfortable night in unusually warm weather (not that I'm grumbling, I love the sunshine!) and breakfast met with expectations. Close to the centre, helpful staff. Will definitely be back.

- 493catherinen, traveled as a couple

"Above and Beyond Even After Our Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

The hotel is a gorgeous boutique property with amazing atmosphere. The staff are friendly and super accommodating. My son had left his passport in the room, it slid behind the bed. Within two hours of departure we received an email from Sabrin and she arranged to overnight the passport to us at our next destination. We couldn’t be more happy with the hotel and the staff!

- Gadgtgirl Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

"Short stay"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

It's in an fantastic location in the lace market with plenty of bars and restaurants, our room was a bit quirky on the 5th floor with the bathroom up a short flight of steps from the room, it was quiet and we both had a reasonable nights sleep. We were there on a Sunday evening after 9pm the kitchen in the hotal was closed and so it seems were the nearby places to eat. The staff were pleasant and friendly.

- Paul E, London, United Kingdom

"Great value for money and a great location."

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

I booked a city pad room but the hotel upgraded me to a regular room on the fourth floor without my even asking for an upgrade. That move on the hotel’s part certainly made a positive first impression. My room was comfortable and big enough, without being spacious. The bed was very comfortable and, although the hotel had left earplugs by the bed, the room wasn’t noisy, even with the window open. Breakfast, which was included in the price, was fantastic! I regretted missing it on my last day, as I had to leave at 4:00am. Overall, I thought the hotel provided outstanding value for money and a great location.

- johnolivermoss Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Great location hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

Visited a couple of times but only for a local comic mart, the place looks nice in the lobby, staff at the desk are always helpful, its got a nice style to and its in the centre of the city with plenty to see and do (especially bars), the rooms used are good sized its a good venue.

- TeamWard, Nottingham, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"Short stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

After booking a room with a parent company we arrived at the hotel to find we only had a small double room. A twin room was required both Diogo and Pretense were very helpful and managed to move some bookings around to make this possible. The hotel is very central and perfect for catching the tram. Only slight noise was heard but nothing to stop us from sleeping. We woke up to a lovely breakfast would recommend this hotel to anyone.

- Susan M, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom