Hotel Reviews

"Conference Facility"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 March, 2019 on tripadvisor

Came here today for a conference. The front of house team were polite and there was a good first impression.
The room was clean, tidy and had refreshments.
Staff on hand were discrete and respectful of our time there. The lunch was delicious with some interesting items.
Thank you.

- Ms S, Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom, Travelled on business

"Great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 March, 2019 on tripadvisor

Great location in the centre of Nottingham. Room had everything we needed, great facilities nearby a 5 minute walk to motorpoint arena. friendly staff, prompt check in/out. Definitely the place to stay when I return to the city.

- Les1962, Travelled with friends

"Brilliant"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 March, 2019 on tripadvisor

We came for a Bryan Adams gig at the Motorpoint arena. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the venue. Great place, friendly staff, clean and modern in the heart of all the action. Probably the perfect hotel for a city break. Wasn’t too noisy and with two bars it gives you a choice of a nice quiet drink or a more up beat one. Definitely will be returning.

- Ryan07685, Kettering, United Kingdom

"Quirky place"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for my husbands birthday, really happy to be told we’d been upgraded to a suite on arrival, the suite was fab and so spacious, was really clean!! We drank in the bar after a night out and we loved it, the staff were all so attentive. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and couldn’t fault it. Would highly recommended if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of town as the location is brilliant.

- Becky R, Travelled as a couple

"Great location within walking distance to Rescue Rooms. Bodega rock!!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

All good. Went to see Bodega (check them out - band from Brooklyn, NY) on Valentine's Day and this hotel couldn't have been better for location, staff friendliness and efficiency. Great use of space and added touches -small things but it means a lot to the weary traveller - bottle of water and biscuits. Rescue Rooms/Rock City/Stealth about 10 mins walk. Rough Trade/Bodega just around the corner. Went for a drink in BrewDog (just round the corner) but ended up downstairs in BohnS having excellent burgers with lovely staff. Personal note : any place that knows how to use blue cheese is fine by me. The loaded fries were awesome (with blue cheese).

- DustBunnySheffield, Travelled as a couple

"Little get away"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Beautiful place . Brilliant location. Our room was lovely. All quaint and quirky. Loved it. The bar connected to the hotel amazing. Well worth a visit. Staff very helpful. Car parking 2 minutes away. Plenty of spaces.

- A TripAdvisor Member, Travelled as a couple

"Beautiful"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Loved this hotel, very unique and quirky, the interior design of the room was amazing especially the bathroom door disguised as a chest of drawers. The spiral creaky staircase bodes a thousand secrets, the historical feel just adds to it's charm. look out for the door in reception that leads directly into the pub next door with the glass's floor overlooking the caves. The staff were very polite and extremely helpful. Breakfast and service was excellent,hoping to stay here again in July 2019. just amazing and my mom was impressed too.

- parksey32, Travelled with family

"Beautiful Hotel, Amazing Staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

I have never before felt compelled to leave a review on TripAdvisor for any hotel stay before, whether good or bad. However, this is an exception.

I booked to stay in Nottingham over night after a meeting in the city overran. Mercure caught my eye and I booked myself in.

From walking into this hotel through to when I departed, every single member of the hotel team were friendly, helpful and made me feel at home. I have never before met such a friendly group of people. I didn't catch any names but the reception team were especially friendly upon each of my interactions. The management team in this hotel really have put together a team to be proud of.

The decor throughout the hotel is a feast for the eyes, from a pink neon sign in reception, a gorgeous old staircase through to some humorous choices of eye catching pieces in the bedroom. My bed was very comfortable, one of the best hotel sleeps I have had. The room was very clean and of a decent size. I booked a Privilege room.

The bear team in the evening were most friendly as were the breakfast members in the morning. Breakfast was delicious. From what I saw there was something for everyone. The scrambled eggs deserve their own shout out. The best I have ever had.

As mentioned before, I have not left a review before but was very impressed by this hotel and the people who work here. I have not stayed in an Accor hotel before but based on this experience I would do so again.

To the team at this hotel, THANK YOU!!! If I could score the team here more than a 5* I would.

- HotelTravellerUK, Travelled on business

"Fantabulous"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Brilliant hotel, and this is only slightly coloured by the fact that they upgraded me, but I had a room on the 4th floor that was big yet cozy, quiet, and a very comfy bed. 
Staff were lovely, and brekkie was great with very attentive people on hand clearing tables ect.

There’s also a bar next door (sort of off reception, so you don’t have to go outside if that scares you) which is very cool and has a really good selection of booze at, what seemed to me, great prices. 

Also, loads of lovey restaurants literally down the road. 

As you can tell, i liked this place.

- davidcX7267HW Curry Mallet, United Kingdom, Travelled on business

"A week at the hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

A good hotel in the heart of Nottingham. Recommended!!! Only 2 minutes walk to old market square, 8 minutes walk to Nottingham's castle where Robin's Hood statue located and 10 minutes walk to the train station.

- yiannosi687, Travelled on business

"Fantastic hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for one night for a friends 40th Birthday.
As it was a surprise we needed the hotel to help with a few things to keep it a surprise and they were more than obliging.
The suite we had was spacious, clean and had a lovely cosy feel about it.
The staff were all friendly and polite and the general feel of the hotel is lovely and relaxed. The Breakfast was also excellent.
Best value for money hotel in Nottingham.
Will definitely be staying again!

- Gary_Peters Burton Joyce, United Kingdom, Travelled with friends

"Great Hotel!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

Stayed one night here end of January. Would definitely recommend. Staff were welcoming when we arrived and had upgraded us to a king size room. Room was decorated well, bit quirky and nice and comfy. Downstairs attached on to the hotel is bar called the Curious Tavern. Really cool place with good choice of food and drinks and chilled out atmosphere. Location of hotel is brill - 15 mins walk from station and right in the centre, 5 min walk to Nottingham Arena. Would definitely stay here again.

- 700JoH, Sheffield, United Kingdom, Travelled as a couple

"Great location with a warm and friendly welcome"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

We often stay at the Mercure when attending gigs or events at the Arena. It's in a great location on the Lace Market and just a £1 tram ride from the station (much cheaper than taking taxi!). The staff always welcome us back like old friends and it's lovely to see the same happy faces each time we visit. Why husband is a Gold Card holder with Accor Hotels, so we especially appreciated the upgrade to a Suite...what an amazing room...the bedroom is hidden behind a bookcase! Great fun. We would definitely recommend staying at the Mercure and are looking forward to our return in a couple of weeks for the Panthers game (Go Panthers!).

- LFB_99, Newark, Notts, UK

"Perfect"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

On arrival check in was promt and our room had been upgraded. We had booked a citypad which we knew would be small. But as we were at a gig we didn't mind as we just needed a bed. So as you can imagine when we got a bigger room we were delighted. The bed was comfortable, furniture nice and bathroom clean. The heating was already on, which was great as it was cold outside. The location is spot on, perfect if you're visiting the motorpoint arena. The local car park is a couple minute walk as a and validating your ticket saves you £5 off for 24 hours. The curious tavern attached to the hotel is a little gem! The atmosphere was lovely and we will definitely be returning. The staff were smiley and friendly what more can you want.

- z0bie, Coventry, United Kingdom, Travelled as a couple

"Quirky hotel, Great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

This hotel is in a great location in the city centre. Lots of shops, places to eat and very quirky bars.
The staff at the reception were very friendly & helpful. The room was nice and clean and of course there was a Robin Hood picture on the wall. The windows were double glazed and there were earplugs next to the bed so we were worried about noise - there was no problem. The wardrobe was full of fans and heaters - not sure why? There was a kettle in the wardrobe with tea, coffee & biscuits.
We went in the hotel bar. It’s an interesting place and worth a visit.
The breakfast was self service and a good choice available.
We would definitely stay here again.

- jo-flo19, London, United Kingdom