Hotel Reviews

"Really lovely hotel in the heart of Nottingham"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

I was pleasantly surprised by this lovely hotel. It is in the centre of Nottingham and has been very nicely refurbished to a high specification. The hotel is the oldest in Nottingham and has amazing features and a fabulous history to it. The room was super with great amenities. Very clean and well maintained. It is a great location if you are attending a concert at the Motorpoint Arena. The staff were lovely and it was amazing value for money too!

- TaniaNicoleReilly, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Excellent"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

We love this hotel we stay here when ever we visit Nottingham. All the rooms have their own uniquely individual quirky features lol. We stayed in room 201 last night,we're going to try and book that room next time we stay,because my partner loves the wall paper!

- Dave R, travelled as a couple

"Great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

My partner and I stayed for 1 night. Great quick check in and out. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room lovely, comfortable beds . Bathroom spotless clean. Great facilities. Will recommend to friends and family when visiting Nottingham.

- enncle, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"One night stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Lovely clean room, great location and staff were friendly and very helpful. Ideal for a weekend stay or a business trip. Great selection at breakfast. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

- redda02, Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Great location , friendly staff and great value for money!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Me and my partner stopped here for a last minute night away and it was everything that we wanted . We went for the king size standard room and the bed was definitely king size! It was huge and very comfy. The bathroom was lovely and it was a nice touch with having robes. The room had quirky features and a espresso machine and complimentary drinks - hot and cold . It was a quiet stay aswell which surprised me with the central location. Breakfast was standard and small but had everything that you wanted

I can't not fault anything about this hotel - will definitely return and I recommend it for anyone who wants a high quality value for money place to stay in Nottingham city centre.

- Laura S, Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Wedding Celebration Party"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

From the initial meeting with Chris to discuss our Wedding Celebration party to checking out after the party, the service was highly professional yet very personal. We can't speak highly enough of all the team, the quality of the buffet, and the superb overall experience. The whole evening was the icing on the cake for us. Well done Chris and the team!

- Ashley M, Grantham, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great stopover, impressed enough to write a review"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very happy customers. Only encountered people who wanted to help.

Great location, great bathroom and shower pressure, lovely building. All good on look, feel and atmosphere. I cannot really imagine a better 4 star experience for the price - I thought it was very good value for a city centre hotel.

Staff very helpful, both in a normal service and especially in two areas. We needed food booked separately and lots of ingredient lists for breakfast due to severe allergies and they went a step further providing allergen breakfast cereals for us, they proactively checked for us and we could not have asked for more.

Secondly our car got stuck in Stoney Street car park due to a massive fire and they quickly took in our bags and checked availability for an extra night if it had been necessary. Thank you.

Also, National Videogame Arcade is literally 20 seconds away across the road. Our kids were very happy.

- ShldhvgntoCornwall, Aylesbury, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Lovely"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed with wife and grandaughter for a Saturday night having had my retirement celebration nearby.
Was concerned about state of rooms and noise levels.
I can say we had no such problems. Nice evening meal in restaurant. Got free breakfast to come.
Was really impressed with room and reception staff.
Would stay again.

- teddymybear, travelled with family

"Perfect service and quirky but steeped in history decor"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Mercure is perfectly located in the centre of the city and is great value for money. The curious tavern is attached to the hotel and has a spectacular look down glass view of the caves. The decor of the hotel is beautiful and the amenities modern and clean. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We loved our stay there.

- Deepthi P, travelled as a couple

"Most helpful and attentive staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

We visited this hotel for one overnight stay. The staff welcomed us as we arrived and directed us to our room. The rooms were decorated uniquely and a talking point. The stay was very relaxed ending with a fabulous breakfast. We had a fabulous stay here.

- Ruth M, travelled as a couple

"Very comfortable"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

My wife and I stayed one night after visiting Nottingham for the football. The hotel is right in the city centre and parking is a short distance away (but literally no more than 2 minutes' walk). Our room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Given the location of the hotel, there was quite a bit of noise coming in from outside, but once the windows were closed it wasn't intrusive, and the air conditioning offset any loss of coolness caused by closing the windows. If that wasn't enough, the hotel had kindly provided earplugs should guests need them.

Breakfast the following morning was very nice and they had kindly provided plentiful gluten-free options for my coeliac wife (we had warned them in advance). Even better, they didn't make anything of the fact that she required gluten-free food (sometimes she gets a little embarrassed about the fuss some hotels make of the fact that they are doing something special), so a big thank you from us.

All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We have nothing bad to say and would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Nottingham city centre. The price was very reasonable too!

- Philip W, Braintree, England, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Business trip"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Excellent location for Nottingham city centre. Lovely hotel, rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff on reception very helpful. There is a pub next door serving good food, and plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.

- shereneb2017 Manchester, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Will use this hotel again."

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Excellent...throughout our two night stay. The reception staff were very helpful....the room was a decent size...very clean......breakfast offered good value with a decent selection.........very well located for bars and restaurants...(pop next door to the adjoining Curious Tavern Bar if you like your real ale).......Will definitely use this hotel again when we next visit Nottingham.

- hally31 Nottingham, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great Value for money city centre hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

This is a slightly unique property in that it has its own very personal character.
I thought it was a great place and very good value.
The car parking is a bit of a walk and its not the easiest to find.
However, it is definitely worth a second trip.

- kurt m, Spalding, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Linda"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very Helpful and friendly staff, modern decor but kept the local history of the hotel.Location is excellent within walking distance of both railway and coach station, Restaurant had plenty of choice for breakfast.

- Linda R, Chesterfield, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

Newsletter Sign-up