Hotel Reviews

"Great Value for money city centre hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

This is a slightly unique property in that it has its own very personal character.
I thought it was a great place and very good value.
The car parking is a bit of a walk and its not the easiest to find.
However, it is definitely worth a second trip.

- kurt m, Spalding, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Linda"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very Helpful and friendly staff, modern decor but kept the local history of the hotel.Location is excellent within walking distance of both railway and coach station, Restaurant had plenty of choice for breakfast.

- Linda R, Chesterfield, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Excellent :)"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Chose the Mercure Nottingham for a weekend away with my partner.

Contacted hotel ahead of visit regarding parking and had a swift reply suggesting one of two places. The one we chose was literally around the corner from the hotel and a discount applied with the hotel.

On arrival the staff on reception were extremely helpful and friendly. I had emailed ahead to ask for a ""quirky"" room for the price paid as it was my partners birthday and they upgraded us to a fabulous suite (Room 503) free of charge.

The room was great, decor fabulous & spotless. Mini bar, dressing gowns, iron & ironing board, safe, hairdryer, air con, all that would be needed for even the fussiest guest.

Apologies made on arrival as the kitchen was closed due to a power problem but there was so much choice in places to eat we did not see this as a problem.

There is a quirky little bar adjacent to the hotel (can be accessed directly from the hotel foyer), called The Curious Tavern which was nice with good service.

Recommend the ""Boiler Room"" across the road from the hotel if you fancy something a little different as far as bars go.

We will definitely visit again.

- JW70, North West, travelled as a couple

"Got a free upgrade! Woohoo!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

I'd booked this hotel online and choose it specifically because of its location and price. £139.95 for a Saturday night only which I thought pretty good. We were staying for my husband's birthday so we're really pleasantly surprised to arrive and be told we'd been upgraded to a bigger suite. They didn't know it was a celebration either!
The hotel is ideally placed within The Lace Market area in central Nottingham, an easy 15 minute walk from the station! And I've gotta say, from the entrance reception right throughout this hotel, it's beautiful! Quirky yet tasteful decor, great signed celebrity photos up the old oak staircases and our room was excellent! Oh and air conditioning, which was a god send this weekend! The room itself wasn't big but it had everything we needed for a one night stay!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and should we find ourselves in Nottingham again, this will be my first choice!

- vdubwalshy, Lancaster, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great Weekend"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

From checking in to checking out every thing was seamless, we arrived early no problem , our luggage was stored and we went to the bar for a coffee!!! About 30 minuets later I went to reception to tell them we were popping out to the shops and the receptionist said " Your room is ready now madam you have been upgraded " . CHING, what a lovely surprise , the room was lovely and what a cozy bed . The evening meal was 4 Star and the breakfast will please every one , hot full English to continental loads of fruit and tea and coffee served to you . It wasn't rushed and doesn't finish until 11 am. At checkout they ordered a taxi for us and even loaded our luggage, so from giving us maps and direction on arrival to a lovely send off what more could we have asked for. Super friendly and efficient staff will defiantly stay again .So thank you Mercure one and all .x

- wracgreenarmy, Mablethorpe, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"An Awesome Weekend In Nottignham"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Fabulous service in a funky yet quaint hotel, great facilities. The room was amazing, the service second to none. An understated location that means this is a hidden gem. We loved it so much we have already booked our next visit.

- cathmunro2017, travelled with friends

"One of the best!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

We cannot fault the hotel at all. The staff were lovely, the privilege room we had was great and the complimentary soft drinks and toiletries etc were the most generous that we have ever experienced in the Accor group of hotels. The breakfast was superb with a wide variety of choice and with a freshly cooked and very hot buffet selection, so often in other hotels the food has been lying there for ages and luke warm so full marks for that. The location of the hotel is perfect being close to all the city centre amenities and public transport. Our room on the third floor (305) was very quiet we hardly heard a sound over the three nights we were there. We will definitely return in the future.

- Michael_Pam, Norwich, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"All round lovely hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

After booking a room for 4 (a double bed and a pull out bed), we got upgraded to two rooms with double beds which was a lovely as it meant it was very spacious.The lady who contacted me regarding my booking also said she would try and get the rooms next to one another, which they were. Check in was quick and easy, there was also a lift up to the rooms on the higher floors. The room I stayed in had a ginormous bed, and complimentary drinks in the fridge, and they were both lovely and clean! The hostel is situated in Hockley which is a really good area for bars and speakeasys, which is what we went for, but also very close to the shopping centres too and the arena. If you have to park in the city, they give you money off your parking ticket. I would 100% stay again, and also recommend this place to others.

- Emma G, travelled with friends

"Great Location for Business and Pleasure in Nottingham"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location in the Lace Market area of Nottingham - beware my Sat Nav sent me on a strange route via pedestrian precincts to the Lace Market Car Park, which is located 2 mins walk from the hotel.

The hotel is a lovely mix of traditional and contemporary with a twist.

I have a Silver Accor Membership card and check-in was a swift and easy as usual (however there was no pre-online check-in facility). The upgraded room was a pleasant surprise and the usual welcome drink voucher was just the ticket after a hard day's work.

Room was a large Executive Double Room on 5th Floor and was spacious comfortable and well presented with complimentary, bathrobes, slippers, soft drinks, etc. With the space available in the bathroom the hotel could have taken this to the next level rather than the standard (and perfectly acceptable) fit out that was done in there.

Buffet Breakfast was great - just this thing after a good morning workout in the small, but surprisingly well stocked gym. I held business meetings in the 1822 bar which was a perfect location and the complimentary late check-out at 2pm was ideal to set me up for lunch in the Curious Tavern on the ground floor. This is a separate business, but the staff at the Mercure have a good relationship with the team there to make it all pretty seamless.

Car park ticket validated on check-out and a fantastic rate of £10 for 24 hours in the car park. Sat Nav behaved on the way out of the car park to the main road home and all in all a great experience.

Top of my list for my next business or leisure trip to Nottingham!

- ttfothergill, Manchester, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Very welcoming !!!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel is just perfect the rooms are very cosy and comfortable bed decor is out this world very clean and a great bar,to chill and relax the breakfast tops it all too.The hotel is right in the middle of everything shopping,Bars Restaurants night life if you want it and just down from it is the motorpoint arena and also the Staff and management are very welcoming !!!

- nedloh1, Grantham, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Girls night out"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Visiting Nottingham for a girls night out, booked a room for 3 adults and on arrival were told we had been upgraded which was great as we had a bigger room. Friendly staff, lovely clean, fresh rooms. Ideal location for the arena, shops, bars and restaurants. Car park 5 min walk away. Would stay again and recommend.

- Emma M, Oswestry, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Marriage celebration"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

What a great hotel - steeped in history and perfect location for sightseeing and city night life. The refurbished suite was quirky and comfortable and a joy to be in. Staff were really great from time of booking right through to checkout especially challenging as there were 19 in the party in 10 rooms. We couldn't have wished for anything better for our special stay. Despite being a local resident will definitely stay again.

- Beesull2017, travelled with family

"A nice modern central hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is located in a good area of central Nottingham just off Hockley near the Lace Market. The hotel is modern with pleasant clear rooms and friendly staff. A good choice if you want to be in a central location.

- Steve W, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Would 100% book again"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Fantastic historic little gem in fab location we visited to see Micky flannigan at the motor sport arena it's literally a five min walk so if your visiting to go to the arena I would say it's a must, it's actually really modern inside but has lots of history to read about on the walls with people who have stayed etc I personally enjoyed reading all this... reception was quick and helpful with check in we didn't use it for much else the room it's self was bigger than I anticipated and clean the shower was amazing plenty of complimentary toiletries to use. when visiting the hotel I highly recommend visiting the pub attached the curious pub really helpful and polite staff amazing cocktail ( if you like coffee try the espresso martini) the guy behind the bar recommnded some really nice food places and the food was delicious all in all would visit again we never had breakfast but the smell filled the stair way and it smelt yum!! Wish I had eaten now... thanks for a fab stay!!

- Kel87kel87, travelled as a couple

"Amazing location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Room was lovely if anything a little small but well sound proofed to say there's a spoons next door and it was a Saturday night. Went to see Russell Howard at the arena and was back within ten minutes! Fab thank you.

- h07a10h14, travelled as a couple