Hotel Reviews

"Lovely weekend away"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

Loved this hotel from the moment we entered the reception area. It is slap bang centre of the city, where my husband and I had walking access to everything. As it is a university city the night life is alive ! We was home from midnight on both evenings as we are no longer young enough to pull all nighters lol. It is slightly noisy as it is very busy till the early hours of the morning. We was located at the front of the hotel facing the noise and can honestly say it didn’t bother us, there are complementary ear plugs on the bed side tables in the rooms but we didn’t need them. The first room we was given unfortunately had a problem with the shower and the staff was amazing at addressing the situation and got it sorted. The customer care is 5 star ⭐️

- Melanie P, travelled as a couple

"Everything you need in a hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed at the Mercure for two nights to attend a concert at the Arena which is just a few minutes walk away.
Every member of staff we met was so very friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to assist us and kept us well informed of anything we asked about.
The hotel is lovely and quite quirky with each room being styled differently.
Our room was clean and warm and with a smart and interesting décor and the bed was huge and very comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious with a great selection.
We would definitely stay there again.

- Steve H, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Training weekend"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

Cannot praise the staff at this hotel enough. They really do go above and beyond to ensure your event runs smoothly. Always smiling and only to happy to help. Well done team Nottingham will definitely be back.

- DonnaMunslow, travelled on business

"Excellent Location, Lovely Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

At the city centre, lovely warm, familiar hotel with great character.

Comfortable beds, small bedrooms but completely ewuipped with all that is required for a pleasant stay.

Safe to walk around and its surrounded by restaurants, pubs and shops.

No worries no high volume of noise and night. Slept like a baby.

- nadiuskasegovia, Gibraltar, travelled as a couple

"Stunning"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

What an absolutely beautiful hotel. We visited this past weekend for a night out and booked the Privilege Room. The decor and style of the room and the hotel is absolutely faultless.

We had a large King bed which was one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept in, spacious room and a lovely bathroom with a brilliant shower.

Before arrival I had a few questions about payment etc and the young man I spoke with was professional, polite and couldn't do enough to make sure everything went smoothly.

The location is perfect, all the locals bars and restaurants are a stones throw away.

Thank you for a lovely hotel and making our weekend stay a special one.

- Jacob S, travelled as a couple

"Excellent"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

Hotel and Staff are first class. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.
Nottingham is brilliant and the hotel is close to the tram with a direct link to the railway. The hotel is well situated and is no more than a ten minute walk to the centre taking in the Lace Market enroute.

- Andy P, Wainfleet All Saints, United Kingdom

"Great city centre hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

This building has been a hotel since 1822 - it's a beautiful old building, just over 10 minutes walk from the railway station and within 5 minutes walk of the Theatre Royal.

Rooms are lovely and clean, beds comfortable, air-conditioning/heating that works, although fan can be a little noisy when initially cooling the room. Rooms are not massive, the third floor was split level so stairs are needed to reach some rooms.
Lovely clean bathroom with 'rain' shower, hot towel rail and opening window.

Good choice of food at buffet breakfast including gluten free cereals and soya milk. Hot food is kept in Bain-Marie.

Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

- Northernlass481, Warrington, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Saturday Night at The Theatre Royal Concert Hall"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

Hotel very nice. Quirky old building, beautiful staircase. Staff friendly, room comfortable & clean. Located just off The Lace Market so ideal for lots of venues. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

- richam1951, Loughborough, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Nice Rooms"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

This hotel is in the lace market area of Nottingham with lots of bars close by... The hotel staff were very helpful and the rooms were large and well decorated with a nice coffee maker!
Breakfast was not included so i didn't eat here.

- hannahnistri, Leeds, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Excellent"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

I often stay at the Ibis nearby but like this for an extra £20 or so. The Ibis is fine but this is worth the extra. Sometimes get a palace of a room despite booking the basic. Cannot fault it.

- doogle63, Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"Amazing Boutique Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

We needed to book a weekend trip to Nottingham and book a city centre hotel. We found Mercure via two hotel booking
websites but they were only offering the City Pad rooms which have double beds. On the hotel's own website the Privilege Suites were available, a little more but worth it. So glad we booked the suite as the room was outstanding, a real boutique room with a large ensuite bathroom/shower room.
The hotel is in the city centre close to bars and restaurants which all within a stones through.
The hotel is on a pedestrianised road so we parked in the nearby Lace Market car park which is less than a 5 min walk. The hotel offer a discounted £10 parking rate.
Overall a great experience at a unique hotel which offers excellent value for money.

- kam s, Cardiff, United Kingdom

"Lovely hotel!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

Just back from my sister's hen do. We chose this hotel because it was so central and it is a great location. The rooms were warm and very comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering it's in the middle of the city.

We all enjoyed our stay and we especially loved the quirky decor!

Thanks for a lovely stay.

- Amy L, travelled with friends

"Excellent stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

Really great stay in a lovely hotel in a great location.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, check in and out very straight forward.
The whole hotel is very nicely decorated and has a fantastic bar next to it.
Our room was clean with a very comfortable bed.

- Lisa-Marie R Devonport, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Amazing"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

Lovely friendly service, check in was quick and simple. Easy access to rooms. Love the quirkiness of the hotel and was very surprised to see the rooms do actually look like the pictures. Very clean and neat. Wish we had stayed for longer but definitely will be back. Although I didn’t have the breakfast (I was too hungover) my husband told me it was lovely. Also amazing location normally always have to pay for Uber’s around Nottingham but this was in walking distance of everything. They also validate your parking which I think is amazing.

- Katie C, Boston, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Excellent location, fantastic bar and superb service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

Really great stay here staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is in the perfect location for a city break and has a fantastic bar. Room was clean and bed very comfortable, we stayed in a king room which was worth the extra and couldn’t fault it.

- Catherine S, Coventry, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple