Hotel Reviews

"Great Location for Business and Pleasure in Nottingham"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location in the Lace Market area of Nottingham - beware my Sat Nav sent me on a strange route via pedestrian precincts to the Lace Market Car Park, which is located 2 mins walk from the hotel.

The hotel is a lovely mix of traditional and contemporary with a twist.

I have a Silver Accor Membership card and check-in was a swift and easy as usual (however there was no pre-online check-in facility). The upgraded room was a pleasant surprise and the usual welcome drink voucher was just the ticket after a hard day's work.

Room was a large Executive Double Room on 5th Floor and was spacious comfortable and well presented with complimentary, bathrobes, slippers, soft drinks, etc. With the space available in the bathroom the hotel could have taken this to the next level rather than the standard (and perfectly acceptable) fit out that was done in there.

Buffet Breakfast was great - just this thing after a good morning workout in the small, but surprisingly well stocked gym. I held business meetings in the 1822 bar which was a perfect location and the complimentary late check-out at 2pm was ideal to set me up for lunch in the Curious Tavern on the ground floor. This is a separate business, but the staff at the Mercure have a good relationship with the team there to make it all pretty seamless.

Car park ticket validated on check-out and a fantastic rate of £10 for 24 hours in the car park. Sat Nav behaved on the way out of the car park to the main road home and all in all a great experience.

Top of my list for my next business or leisure trip to Nottingham!

- ttfothergill, Manchester, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Very welcoming !!!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel is just perfect the rooms are very cosy and comfortable bed decor is out this world very clean and a great bar,to chill and relax the breakfast tops it all too.The hotel is right in the middle of everything shopping,Bars Restaurants night life if you want it and just down from it is the motorpoint arena and also the Staff and management are very welcoming !!!

- nedloh1, Grantham, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Girls night out"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Visiting Nottingham for a girls night out, booked a room for 3 adults and on arrival were told we had been upgraded which was great as we had a bigger room. Friendly staff, lovely clean, fresh rooms. Ideal location for the arena, shops, bars and restaurants. Car park 5 min walk away. Would stay again and recommend.

- Emma M, Oswestry, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Marriage celebration"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

What a great hotel - steeped in history and perfect location for sightseeing and city night life. The refurbished suite was quirky and comfortable and a joy to be in. Staff were really great from time of booking right through to checkout especially challenging as there were 19 in the party in 10 rooms. We couldn't have wished for anything better for our special stay. Despite being a local resident will definitely stay again.

- Beesull2017, travelled with family

"A nice modern central hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is located in a good area of central Nottingham just off Hockley near the Lace Market. The hotel is modern with pleasant clear rooms and friendly staff. A good choice if you want to be in a central location.

- Steve W, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Would 100% book again"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Fantastic historic little gem in fab location we visited to see Micky flannigan at the motor sport arena it's literally a five min walk so if your visiting to go to the arena I would say it's a must, it's actually really modern inside but has lots of history to read about on the walls with people who have stayed etc I personally enjoyed reading all this... reception was quick and helpful with check in we didn't use it for much else the room it's self was bigger than I anticipated and clean the shower was amazing plenty of complimentary toiletries to use. when visiting the hotel I highly recommend visiting the pub attached the curious pub really helpful and polite staff amazing cocktail ( if you like coffee try the espresso martini) the guy behind the bar recommnded some really nice food places and the food was delicious all in all would visit again we never had breakfast but the smell filled the stair way and it smelt yum!! Wish I had eaten now... thanks for a fab stay!!

- Kel87kel87, travelled as a couple

"Amazing location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Room was lovely if anything a little small but well sound proofed to say there's a spoons next door and it was a Saturday night. Went to see Russell Howard at the arena and was back within ten minutes! Fab thank you.

- h07a10h14, travelled as a couple

"Small, friendly hotel ideally placed for city centre activities"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Large sized room for a single business trip and had all the best facilities, tea, coffee, biscuits, ironing, air-con, tv and wifi. Check in and out was dealt with by very friendly staff. Breakfast was great and catered for both meat eaters and veggies alike. It had a small gym but the bits of equipment available were enough to keep me entertained for an hour. You get a discount on the local multi-story car (Lace Centre) park fees if you present you ticket to the reception staff on departure. Overall a great experience and I would definitely stay again if I needed a hotel in Nottingham.

- Rees G, travelled on business

"Fantastic vegan breakfast "

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

Had a great overnight stay at this lovely hotel. It was a great blend of historic features and modern amenities, brilliantly-placed for the Lace Market. And the best cooked vegan breakfast ever - thank you chef!

- katecM9062XH, Chesterfield, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Excellent Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 April, 2017 on tripadvisor

This was our second time staying at this wonderful hotel. Last year we stayed as a couple for only one night, and were so impressed that we returned to stay for two nights this year with our two small children. The hotel has a wonderfull air about it and is excellently located right in the heart of the lace market.

- craigcY9121GR, Alicante, Spain, travelled with family

"City visit and Son at Uni"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 February, 2017 on tripadvisor

An excellent stay at this superb hotel, right in the heart of the city. This is an old building sympathetically brought up to date retaining the full character of the building. Staff were superb, the room was spotless and facilities top class. My son took us on a tour didn't know how close we were to the centre also, Nottingham castle only 5-10 mins walk as was the oldest in England. The hotel creaks a bit but that adds to the charm of the place. Would Highly recommend.

- Michael T, Stockport, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Quirky and excellent value"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

We had an overnighter here earlier this month, we were able to check in early, the room was really quirky with a super comfy bed and top bathroom. Was really impressed with the whole hotel. We didn't eat there but did frequent the Curious Tavern which is attached which was excellent too. Will happily stay there again!

- IheartNY_10, Leicestershire, travelled as a couple

"Great hotel in convenient location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Check in at the hotel was quick and efficient- we found our room to be clean,comfortable and well equipped . The complementary drinks were appreciated. The buffet breakfast was varied and of a good standard.

- Eric B, Plymouth, travelled with family

"Another stay at this excellent hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Access to every part of Nottingham is superb. Bus stop just outside with frequent services. Door to door on the bus to Lakeside Arts and easy walking distance to most points of interest in Nottingham. The hotel and its bar give great pleasure and excellent service. The only criticism is that in the dining room the TV is on with sound at the same time as background music. Please - one or the other! The staff are always helpful and friendly. We will come again.

- chrisH1935WZ, Oakham, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Hidden little gem"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Beautiful quirky little hotel in the heart of the city. Great location for restaurants and bars. Check in seamless. Room although small spotlessly clean. Staff polite and really helpful when asking for directions. Overall a really pleasant stay and would return here for another visit.

- thefunkybus, Northants, travelled as a couple

Newsletter Sign-up