Hotel Reviews

"Surprisingly excellent!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed in Room 503 (best suite after an upgrade - so may be biased...) for a one night stay with my wife.

Despite its busy central location a quite nights sleep was enjoyed by us both.

the hotel is best described as boutique and its decor adds to this - it feels really warm and welcoming, and this was added to by the team there.

Service at breakfast was superb - sufficient attention without being intrusive, and fresh eggs cooked effectively cooked to the guests readiness despite being a traditional 4 star buffet meal.

Big thank you to the team at Mercure Nottingham Town centre, although only one night, your welcome and the experience has now made you our hotel of choice for our subsequent visits to the City.

- Derek P, London, travelled as a couple

"Great hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Location was excellent, room was lovely, clean & big (Standard King room, but the bed was a super king - awesome! Room 412). No disturbance from any neighbours. Staff were friendly and bar area nice. Loved the decor. Will definitely stay again.

- KellyP1988, Peterborough, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great value - great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

Central location and great value. Friendly and helpful staff.
Free drinks as Le Club members plus room upgrade.
Went to Motorpoint Arena to see Michael McIntyre and the venue was just 3 minutes away. Also centrally located for shopping.

- MakeItADouble, Northampton, travelled as a couple

"Excellent and Consi"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

I stayed here for 1 night in room 308.
Thank you Mercure for a fantastic stay, great room, excellent staff, delicious breakfast.
Would definitely stay here again and not hesitate recommending to friends.

- Norman B, The Valley, Anguilla, travelled with friends

"Great service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed here this weekend , I’ve stayed here before and it’s a great funky place, fantastic staff that bent over backwards to help you and the location is great . Thankyou to Nicoletta for our superb room upgrade to the funky suite , really enjoyed our stay , the room , and the breakfast was gorgeous x

- Claire B, Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Stunningly fabulous"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

We just stayed at the mercure because we were seeing a gig at rock city. The staff were lovely and the hotel decoration was really fun and unusual. I requested a room with a bath which was provided for us and the bed was super comfortable. Can’t fault the hotel really! Apart from the fact we couldn’t get into the hotel pub as I had forgotten my ID! Rookie error. We didn’t have breakfast here so cannot comment on that.

- Hollie-dee, travelled as a couple

"Clean, friendly and convenient location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were adequately sized. The property is in the right spot for any and all activities. Restaurants at your fingertips, cash machine steps away. Tram pickup and drop-off just a small block away. Shopping is not far off if you want.

- martylew2018, Roswell, Georgia, travelled on business

"Happiness aka...Mercure hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

How many times have you booked a hotel for a city break only to be disappointed?
Not so with this little gem. Upon arrival friendly helpful staff. Double room was clean, quirky decor, sizeable en-suite but the deal clincher was the bed that rivalled a premier Inn bed for comfort! Usual comforts e.g tv, ironing board, aircon/heater, tea/coffee, heated towel rail. The room decor was modern vintage and had lovely mood lighting that made you feel at home. There is a lovely bar downstairs which has a rustic worn feel to it with good selection of drinks and chilled out music. Overall a relaxing pleasurable experience for a reasonable price....will be returning!

- ian b, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Outstanding!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

I have stopped at the Mercure Nottingham several times now with my wife and every time has been excellent - last time (Feb 18) we were upgraded to a kingsize superior room and this was exceptional. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble; the hotel restaurant was fantastic as too was the Curious Tavern bar attached to the hotel. I would definitely recommend and I would not stop anywhere else!

- Glynn-Dawn, Mansfield, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Fantastic Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for one night as we had tickets at the motor point arena (which is literally round the corner) perfect location, friendly staff & lovely clean quirky double room.
Will definitely stay here again!

- Clair S, travelled as a couple

"Lovely!"

Phoebe B, travelled with friends

We had a one night stay here on Friday 16th Feb and will be stopping here again on our next trip!! We booked a basic triple room however when we got there the lovely receptionist informed us that we had been upgraded! The decor was lovely, Black & white striped wallpaper with a great sized wardrobe that was enough for us three women. The beds were comfortable and it’s in such a perfect location!! Stop at this hotel!

- Phoebe B, travelled with friends

"Birthday girls outing"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed overnight for a girly birthday weekend..beautiful quirky hotel situated in the centre of Nottingham..ideal location, close to restaurants, bars and shopping...all our rooms were great with everything we needed for our one night stay...friendly helpful staff...the adjoining bar next door was also lovely with a great atmosphere.

- abongo67, travelled with friends

"One night in Nottingham"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

A special thanks to Sabrine for helping to make our stay at the Mercure Nottingham such a pleasant experience. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she always had a smile on her face. Thank you again for everything Sabrine.

- Francis R, Doncaster, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Weekend with friends"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

Return trip....sadly had to cancel one City pad for friends due to illness. On arrival, we'd been upgraded...fab....lovely double room on the 5th floor, close to 3 friends who were in a triple room. Comfy bed, quiet location, howver central for the bars/restaurants. Breakfast was very relaxing and as much food as you can eat....with vegan options too.

- Kim B, Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Nice hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

The mercure hotel is ideally placed in Nottingham for lots of pubs and clubs. Room was comfortable and very clean staff were all friendly and helpful. And we had a very nice vegan breakfast. Overall a great place to stay.

- John-Paul B, Sutton Coldfield, travelled as a couple