Hotel Reviews

"A masterclass in customer retention"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

For two years whilst working in Nottingham, this was my go to hotel. Originally chosen for its locality to my office, the rooms were a little tired but the staff were exceptional and the customer service was a masterclass. Having returned I can say that many things have changed. The hotel rooms have undergone a dramatic, quirky, and fun remodel and this gives the hotel a great "boutique" feel. As someone who travels often for business this is a refreshing change. So many hotel rooms now look the same. Don't expect that here! The new bar downstairs has a great selection of craft ales and a feature hole in the floor that most step around (you have to see it to know what I am talking about). I am glad to say that, unlike many chain hotels, the staff turnover has been low as many of that staff still remain from my previous visits. The low staff turnover is a key factor in the personal client focus. Remembering you not just by database but personally makes such a difference. keep up the good work guys!! I look forward to my next visit......

- 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

"Unsusual design, great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

Super, central location for working in the city centre, which 8 was.
The hotel is quite an unusual design from the rather dark reception area to the quirky bicycle decor in the room.
The bed was huge and good quality linen, room and bathroom all very clean.
This is an old building, with lots of nooks, crannies and various levels.
I did have a comfortable stay and would stay here again when working in the area.

- Geoff S, Yorkshire, travelled on business

"Nice boutique hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Booked into the Mecure as our first choice of hotel wasn't available. Didn't know what to expect. It was a lovely hotel. Really classy. Rooms tastefully decorated and very classy! This is now our first choice hotel!

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled on business

"Great stay!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

The staff and facilities were superb and the manageress was excellent! The breakfast was lovely with great choice. Great quirky decor - we liked the Dr Who pictures! Thank you for a great stay!! Will be back!

- donnamarievt, Belfast, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Great"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stopped here for my friends hen do. Right in middle of town which was great to stagger back to. Staff were all lovely. Lovely rooms (we did get upgraded). Great breakfast selection. Would visit again.

- FranFriend, travelled with friends

"Great place to stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

My partner and and I stay at the Mercure in George St regularly and have to say Chris and his crew are brilliant
and look after us very well.
The breakfasts are excellent and the rooms also very comfortable and clean and very good value for money .
Thanks to all at the Mercure again .
Regards Wendy and Ian

- Ian W, Woodbridge, United Kingdom

"Surprisingly excellent!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed in Room 503 (best suite after an upgrade - so may be biased...) for a one night stay with my wife.

Despite its busy central location a quite nights sleep was enjoyed by us both.

the hotel is best described as boutique and its decor adds to this - it feels really warm and welcoming, and this was added to by the team there.

Service at breakfast was superb - sufficient attention without being intrusive, and fresh eggs cooked effectively cooked to the guests readiness despite being a traditional 4 star buffet meal.

Big thank you to the team at Mercure Nottingham Town centre, although only one night, your welcome and the experience has now made you our hotel of choice for our subsequent visits to the City.

- Derek P, London, travelled as a couple

"Great hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Location was excellent, room was lovely, clean & big (Standard King room, but the bed was a super king - awesome! Room 412). No disturbance from any neighbours. Staff were friendly and bar area nice. Loved the decor. Will definitely stay again.

- KellyP1988, Peterborough, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great value - great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

Central location and great value. Friendly and helpful staff.
Free drinks as Le Club members plus room upgrade.
Went to Motorpoint Arena to see Michael McIntyre and the venue was just 3 minutes away. Also centrally located for shopping.

- MakeItADouble, Northampton, travelled as a couple

"Excellent and Consi"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

I stayed here for 1 night in room 308.
Thank you Mercure for a fantastic stay, great room, excellent staff, delicious breakfast.
Would definitely stay here again and not hesitate recommending to friends.

- Norman B, The Valley, Anguilla, travelled with friends

"Great service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed here this weekend , I’ve stayed here before and it’s a great funky place, fantastic staff that bent over backwards to help you and the location is great . Thankyou to Nicoletta for our superb room upgrade to the funky suite , really enjoyed our stay , the room , and the breakfast was gorgeous x

- Claire B, Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Stunningly fabulous"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

We just stayed at the mercure because we were seeing a gig at rock city. The staff were lovely and the hotel decoration was really fun and unusual. I requested a room with a bath which was provided for us and the bed was super comfortable. Can’t fault the hotel really! Apart from the fact we couldn’t get into the hotel pub as I had forgotten my ID! Rookie error. We didn’t have breakfast here so cannot comment on that.

- Hollie-dee, travelled as a couple

"Clean, friendly and convenient location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were adequately sized. The property is in the right spot for any and all activities. Restaurants at your fingertips, cash machine steps away. Tram pickup and drop-off just a small block away. Shopping is not far off if you want.

- martylew2018, Roswell, Georgia, travelled on business

"Happiness aka...Mercure hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

How many times have you booked a hotel for a city break only to be disappointed?
Not so with this little gem. Upon arrival friendly helpful staff. Double room was clean, quirky decor, sizeable en-suite but the deal clincher was the bed that rivalled a premier Inn bed for comfort! Usual comforts e.g tv, ironing board, aircon/heater, tea/coffee, heated towel rail. The room decor was modern vintage and had lovely mood lighting that made you feel at home. There is a lovely bar downstairs which has a rustic worn feel to it with good selection of drinks and chilled out music. Overall a relaxing pleasurable experience for a reasonable price....will be returning!

- ian b, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Outstanding!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

I have stopped at the Mercure Nottingham several times now with my wife and every time has been excellent - last time (Feb 18) we were upgraded to a kingsize superior room and this was exceptional. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble; the hotel restaurant was fantastic as too was the Curious Tavern bar attached to the hotel. I would definitely recommend and I would not stop anywhere else!

- Glynn-Dawn, Mansfield, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple