Reviews

Wonderful service in historic hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 12 Aug 2021

I’ve stayed at the Mercure Nottingham before for business. This doesn’t always give you a flavour of how comfortable the stay will be when it matters. We are in an era of exceptionally pricey UK travel, with so many of us looking to wake up anywhere that isn’t the four walls we’ve been looking at for well over a year. So I chose familiarity and from the warmth we received when we walked in, I knew we’d made the right decision.

Read More

by Rickie:Lost In Music, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Great staff who saved our weekend!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 11 Aug 2021

Myself and my friend checked into the Mercure hotel the weekend just gone. Unfortunately we had been let down by an air bnb and needed somewhere to stay urgently. It was already 10pm at night and we were quite emotional after travelling hours to get to the city centre. We were greeted by Sophia and Darren on reception who instantly cheered us up and made us feel safe and relieved when they said they had a room available for us. Not only did they go above and beyond to get us the best room, they calmed us down and done their best to get our weekend back on track. I would 100% stay with them again. Nothing is too much to ask for with the Mercure staff and the friendly faces were just what we needed.

by L L

The best hotel in Nottingham.

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 11 Aug 2021

I have stayed in various hotels in Nottingham and I can safely say that the Mecure is the best of all of them.
My room was absolutely stupendous and exceptionally clean.
The breakfast was delicious and excellent value for money.
The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They were all extremely polite, friendly and helpful.

I would highly recommend the Mecure to anyone staying in Nottingham.

by Ben G

Great place to stay for a night in the city

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Aug 2021

The Mercure had kindly been flexible with rooms that we had booked for a graduation cancelled due to Covid. With no future date yet arranged we decided to have a family break to Nottingham to use the rooms we had paid for. The hotel is ideally located to spend time in Nottingham. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our rooms although not large had everything we needed. The breakfast was good and we would definitely stay here again.

by Linda P

Darren and Sabrin

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 31 Jul 2021

After being let down my another hotel my partner and I were scrambling for somewhere nice to stay. Both Darren and Sabrin were fantastic. Very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable happily chatting with us whilst recommending where to go for dinner.

They certainly helped make our night special and we will certainly be returning.

Thank you!

by Bam A

Funky hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 31 Jul 2021

We really enjoyed the funky decor in the hotel. great rooms, nice breakfast, and prime location at Lace market area. Arrived late and receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. Again in morning Sabnil was very bright and friendly, top marks to the whole team. We enjoyed our short stay in Nottingham hope to return in future. Thanks, Thomas.

by tmac19871

Brilliant!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 26 Jul 2021

Just got back from a fantastic 2 nights at this hotel. Staff we’re so welcoming & provided a great service with great recommendations (especially Sophia). Great location, quirky decor, lovely breakfast and because it was quite warm this weekend for 3 in a room they happily moved us to a bigger room complimentary. 100% will be back to this hotel. Thank you!

by Happy_feet2K, Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom

Girls City Break

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 26 Jul 2021

Stayed 3 nights, so central. The staff were all AMAZING, funny, helpful and such a good atmosphere, lots of tips on where to go. Breakfast LOVELY. Glad of the air con, lovely clean rooms. Nottingham a lovely City. Will be back!

by Debbie Kent

Excellent Customer Service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 24 Jul 2021

On a monthly basis I train First Aid at this hotel. The customer service here is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble and each staff member upholds a high standard of customer service.

From helping me with my extensive training kit to providing coffee and water and being on hand for any questions The service gets 10/10

by Alison M

Brilliant Staff and Incredible Hotel Saved Our Trip

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 23 Jul 2021

Honestly, what a pleasure to stay at this great hotel!

The staff were unbelievably kind and hospitable. They couldn’t of done more to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

The room was immaculate. The facilities were brilliant. The bed was so so comfy. Plus the air con was a delight too with the 30C heat outside.

Me and my girlfriend are incredibly happy following our stay. We booked the hotel last minute due to unforeseen circumstances and it certainly saved our trip. The staff were very understanding and just wanted to help as much as they could!

We will certainly be back. Whenever we come back to Nottingham, our first thought will be to stay in the Mercure!

by Jack, Halifax, United Kingdom