Reviews

SIMPLY WONDERFUL!!!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 14 May 2021

Well.......where do I begin? I had the absolute pleasure of staying in this delightful hotel for 5 nights. The purpose of my visit was for Buisness. My company also hired one the conference rooms to run our training course for 5 days.

The outstanding customer service received literally begin from the moment of booking. The communication from Chris was extremely prompt and efficient, he ensured that every single one of our needs where catered for and emailed very clear directions for unloading and parking options which was very helpful.

I arrived on the Sunday evening and received a very warm welcome. Checking in was easy, friendly and informative. I was also offered help to carry all of the training kit to the conference room.

The conference room was very light, airy, clean, modern, comfortable and very well maintained. It was thoroughly cleaned and sanitised daily. I was able to keep my kit in there for the 5 day duration as it was securely locked once I had finished for the day.

I had the pleasure of staying in one of the suites and Ooooh how sweet it was!!! the bathroom was spotlessly clean with a separate bath and shower. I never usually have baths in hotels but I most certainly had a long soak or two in this one :) .

The bed was so so comfortable, faculties in the room were more than sufficient, there was nothing more I could have asked for.

With my Buisness I spend a lot of time away from home staying in different hotels most weeks. May I say this little Gem is by far my most absolute favourite one of all and I cannot wait to return next month.

My whole experience was simply wonderful. I felt like I was away on a city break, not work. The decor is beautiful with so much character in every inch of the hotel.

Last but most certainly not least, every staff member are all so lovely and could not do enough to ensure I was okay and comfortable. Nothing was ever too much bother. It was evident that they all enjoy their job. I felt like part of a little family.
As a female traveling and working alone that is extremely important to me to feel safe, welcome and secure in my environment.

I would like to say a massive thank you in particularly to Chris, Sabrine, Joanna and the fabulous Sophia. Thank you for my making my stay so lovely.

You are all an absolute CREDIT to the company.

Michele

by Miche_Fabulous2021

What a nice and friendly hotel to stay in :)

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 24 Apr 2021

These are strange times what with the pandemic but staying in the Mercure Nottingham to attend an interview was brilliant-I didn't want to check out and leave! The staff were really friendly and welcoming and doing a great job to cope with the strange times that we live in. Temperature was just right (not too hot, not too cold) and the bed was really very comfortable. The shower ran at a good pressure. The cooked breakfasts were very tasty and delivered to the door due to COVID regs-it was brilliant to have a veggie cooked breakfast!
It was a great trip and I would love to stay again-thanks to the brilliant staff!

by goedwards, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Great stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 15 Apr 2021

Really enjoyable stay, the staff were very welcoming to me, friendly during my stay and helpful nothing was too much trouble. The Breakfasts were nice great room service as we had to have breakfast there due to covid but actually I liked that as it added to the experience for me and the room was really nice and clean. Will definately return and styy here again.

by Fiona B

Excellent customer service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 13 Apr 2021

Me and my partner was due to stay but to some circumstances and covid this was not possible. I would like to say that even though we didn't make it to the hotel we still received amazing customer service! I will definitely be staying in the future! I would especially like to thank Chris for keeping me updated throughout the whole process of giving me a refund due to covid too.

by Rhiannon H, Leicester, United Kingdom

Excellent

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 28 Dec 2020

I have placed several employees here over the last 4 months and have stayed myself . Staff are fantastic. Friendly and helpful. The only reason we have left is due to t3 corona virus impact. We are booked back in as soon as it re-opens . I would recommend this hotel over all the others the lads and myself have previously stayed in.

by Michelle newton

Quirky hotel, amazing staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 07 Dec 2020

Stayed here for two nights as I was having my eyes operated on locally. My wife and I had a suite, quirky little room, clean but could do with a little attention, bath panel painting, electrical trunking hanging off in a couple of places. The sink made me chuckle, massive bathroom with a tiny sink with the tap nearly touching the bottom of the bowl. Like I said nothing major.

But the staff are all amazing, they are chatty efficient and helpful, the one stand out is Sabrine, what a fantastic young lady, a smile on her face even after 14 hours plus of work. Efficient kind and helpful, a beautiful soul, give her a pay rise. If I’m back in Nottingham I will be staying here, all the staff sold it to me.

Mark

by Mark C, United Kingdom

Perfect for Business Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 12 Nov 2020

The hotel is very well run, the rooms were nicer than advertised spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff were helpful & friendly, they were chatting when you had time to spare but understanding when you were in a rush. The breakfast service was very well organised (during the covid pandemic).

by Jack O

Excellent stay!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 07 Nov 2020

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the Mercure, we were upgraded from a privilege king to a suite- which was a stunning quirky room! Sabrina at reception was excellent and definitely went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable, nothing was too much hassle for her!

by laurenyoung106, Church Gresley, United Kingdom

Day away

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Nov 2020

Me and my partner stayed in room 505 last month and it was amazing. We had been upgraded to a room on the top floor with a view of the city. The room was really clean and we even had an espresso machine.

The staff at reception were really polite and funny, specially Sophia and Joana that provided us with a few laughs. At check out we had a gentleman that was very professional ( I am sorry for not remembering the name).

We are very sad that we can’t travel now for a while but hopefully we will be back next year. :)

See you then

by Gemma, United Kingdom

Mr G Graham

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Nov 2020

So me and my partner stayed here last week, and couldn’t have had a better time and experience. The staff were friendly beyond reason, even making us smile in the situation we are in. Room was clean and spacey, we got everything we needed without issue. One receptionist Sophia also pointed out the best places to go local to the hotel for food, drinks, etc, starting at the tavern opposite the reception.
We didn’t stay in Nottingham long but I would definitely recommend this place for any first time visitors.

by Gezza G