Reviews

Staff make the hotel

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 19 Jan 2023

I have to say when I first turned up I was very sceptical, they had no parking so I called and straight away was met with a very attentive member of staff who gave me a postcode of the nearest car park and also said how it was very near and perfectly safe, he wasn’t wrong. Room was extremely big for a city hotel, clean and perfectly adequate for what I needed. Gym was pants to be fair but had plenty of room to do yoga in my room! ...

by BridieOhalloran, London, United Kingdom

Loved it!

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 16 Jan 2023

The mercure hotel brought a homely stay to our trip. Awesome location, clean rooms and attentive staff. Giuliana, Ashley and Ayisha were amazing with their friendly faces and lovely hospitality during meals! Thank you for having us and our Australian skating team 😄

by aus girl, Koolewong, New South Wales, Australia

Exceptional

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 11 Jan 2023

We got a free upgrade to the best room on the property it was so beautiful! gorgeous facility

by Anonymous, United Kingdom

Wonderful

9 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 10 Jan 2023

It was right next to the city centre and around a 10 minute walk away from everywhere we wanted to go. The room was extremely comfortable and the detailing was great.

by Webster, United Kingdom

Just amazing!

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 09 Jan 2023

This hotel is so quirky...the decor was amazing. Nice sized room with great facilities. Right in the centre, so everything was accessible. The staff were really friendly too... Would definitely go back!

by Rachel, United Kingdom

Right in the city centre, amazing staff and lovely room.

9 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 08 Jan 2023

Free upgraded room, which was where Notts County FC was formed and was themed, excellent staff.

by Stuart, United Kingdom

Exceptional

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 08 Jan 2023

We had a free upgrade, staff were jovial and high spirited. Location could not have been better. Stepped out to bars, restaurants, cinema and the ice hockey. Room was spacious and included an Alexa to belt out Christmas playlists.

by Jaime, United Kingdom

We had a hewar weekend. absolutely loved the place

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 08 Jan 2023

I liked everything about it, it had everything we needed, it was also quirky

by Maxine, United Kingdom

Exceptional

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 07 Jan 2023

The room was spotless. The staff were lovely especially the front of house staff the foreign lady she was so kind.

by Kirsty, United Kingdom

Amazing would definitely come back

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 06 Jan 2023

Very clean and central, perfect location near lots of pubs, restaurants and attractions. staff were lovely and could not have been anymore welcoming if they tried, staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was amazing

by Caitlan, United Kingdom