Reviews

Splendid Stays, Lovely Rooms, Friendly Staff, Delicious Food & Superb Breakfast.

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 18 Feb 2020

The hubby and I are Accor members and have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. All of our stays have been superb and we have always been made to feel welcome here. Our stay on the 26th of October was superb, the only thing to spoil it was the downpour of rain as we stepped off the train! On arrival at the Mercure as we had already checked in online our room wallet card was all ready. The receptionist on seeing us very wet and my glasses steaming up very kindly provided a cloth to clean them with which was a very thoughtful gesture.

by Lunn2013, Snaith

Great Central Nottingham Hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 09 Feb 2020

The Mercure Nottingham CC is ideally located for all the city’s restaurants and bars. It is also right next to a tram stop, with the railway station only a 10 minute walk away.

The hotel is full of character, with tastefully decorated cosy rooms. The bar and restaurant are well stocked, and service is always above par.

This is my ‘go to’ hotel whenever I’m staying over in the city centre - reasonably priced, it presents great value for either a business or leisure stay.

by Davy6808, London, United Kingdom

Mercure George Street City Centre Nottingham

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 03 Feb 2020

Excellent position and well appointed hotel right in the heart of Nottingham city centre. Staff friendly and attentive. Good breakfast and comfortable room ..... overall this was an excellent experience.

by nicklsmith09

Excellent!

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 02 Feb 2020

Top location! 2 steps from everywhere! Staff was polite and professional. Room was lovely! Very well decorated, tea and coffee, hairdryer, toiletries... impeccably clean and smelling amazing! Had read reviews on noise ( and ear plugs are provided) but honestly it didn’t affect us at all! Nothing that would prevent us from sleeping and apart from a bit of noise on Saturday night... bear in mind this is in the middle of the Nottingham night life!!! There has to be some!
Breakfast was beautiful, freshly cut fruit, english cooked breakfast, good variety and really polite staff.
Discounted parking. ( we never needed to take car anywhere)
Overall great stay. We will definitely be coming back

by Sara R

Great 1 night stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 24 Jan 2020

My fiancée and I stayed here on Sunday night to break up a journey from up north back home to down south. We had a smart box voucher to stay at a hotel with dinner included and chose this hotel. We couldn't of been happier with our choice. All of the stay from our initial contact with the hotel emailing Chris the hotel manager in regards to using our voucher through to the meal and checking in and out was fantastic service from all staff. The room far exceeded our expectations. It was clean, spacious, quirky and comfortable. Every detail has been thought of to a high standard. Overall it was a fab stay and we wouldn't hesitate to book again if we are in the area again. Couldn't be happier. Thanks to Chris and all the staff

by ScottieC90, London, United Kingdom

Hotel full of character in a great location

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 09 Jan 2020

We booked two rooms for 5 of us, they were both clean and extremely comfortable. The privilege king room was spacious, quirky and comfortably fitted an additional bed for our son. The location is ideal for shopping, nights out, the lace market and we were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was inside the room given the location and busy it was outside (we stayed over Christmas holidays).

by Donna m, Uttoxeter, United Kingdom

Beautiful hotel super friendly staff

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 06 Jan 2020

Stayed here for one night following a Jack Whitehall show, and we were really impressed by the hotel. It was clean, stylish and in the perfect location. Although I had requested an early check in when we got there the room wasn’t ready. However I should have probably checked this myself !! Sophia and Antonio who worked on reception were sooo helpful and nice! Couldn’t do enough for us. definitely will be staying there again and would recommend it to everyone !

by Gmjacksonx, Wakefield, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, great location, welcoming staff

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 06 Jan 2020

We stayed here after seeing a comedy show and with us never being to Nottingham before the location was fantastic literally everything you need is around the hotel. The hotel itself was lovely and very clean, the bed was extremely comfy also! We loved the decor of the place very cute and quirky and the staff were extremely friendly and willing to help us with all our needs! I would definitely recommend this place and we will 100% be returning in the future we really enjoyed our stay! Also thank you to Antonio & Sofia for looking after our luggage :)

by Ebony-Elsa C

Excellent xmas stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 03 Jan 2020

We stayed for the Xmas week 2019. The location is perfect, right in the middle of town, but were not disturbed by revellers. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and large. Breakfast superb.

by Ged

Perfect for City Centre fun and shopping

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 02 Jan 2020

We stayed at the Mercure for a family Christmas shopping trip in December 2019. There were 13 of us in total, ranging in age from 16 to 87, and we were very well looked after throughout our stay. From the moment we were welcomed by Sophia on reception we knew we were in good hands. The rooms were spacious and decorated in different and imaginative styles and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful, varied and delicious and the restaurant staff looked after us well. The location was perfect, moments from the Christmas markets, shops and a wealth of amazing bars and restaurants. We also met Hotel Manager Chris who was so welcoming and friendly. This is a perfect location if you want to be in the heart of all that Nottingham has to offer. It has brilliant, quirky decor and a really exciting vibe. We're definitely going back this year! Many thanks to Chris and his team.

by Wendy S, London, United Kingdom