Reviews

A faultless stay, we loved it!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 25 Jan 2022

This was or first visit to Nottingham and we couldn't have wished for a more welcoming & comfortable place to stay. This place is wonderfully appointed in the heart of the City Centre with subsidised parking at The Lace Market Car Park just a few minutes away.

The hotel reeks of character and is beautifully styled & maintained to a very high standard throughout. Over the last couple of years, I have frequented many Premier Inns which have served their purpose for the nature of the trip. This place reminded me of what an enjoyable experience staying in hotels can be. We immediately felt at home, helped in an immeasurable way by the friendliness & helpfulness of every staff member we encountered.

We plan to be back in Nottingham in a couple of weeks & would not consider looking elsewhere for accommodation. We stayed in a twin room (302) which was beautiful. The only negative is that it was a little dark due to it being positioned at the back of the building. Other than that, the beds were extremely comfortable & it was fully equipped with everything that you might need including an iron, hairdryer, safe & complimentary water as well as the usual tea, coffee, biscuits etc.

Al in all, one of the nicest hotels I’ve stayed in.

by mdeb39, London

Once again…. Didn’t fail us, beautiful place

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Jan 2022

Beautiful hotel with some gorgeous traditional features. Rooms are so Original and quirky but still classic.

Service is second to none, this is our second trip to the mecure and is now our default when visiting Nottingham that's for sure.

Staff go the extra mile should you need them too.

by Edj77

Nice room

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Jan 2022

Nice room very cozy for what we needed.
Friendly staff throughout. Bedroom was very clean and warm.
There was nothing we did not like there is a lot of history in the hotel and the location is ideal.
Will book soon again

by Sandra P

Fab service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 08 Jan 2022

Very nice hotel with a great city centre location fab rooms and very nice breakfast .
Staff are excellent very informative and very pleasant.
This is our second stay will definitely return when coming back to Nottingham to visit family .
We had a suite this time around which was very nice with bath and shower nice big room with air con and heating tou can set to youre own requirements thank you for another lovely stay with you all.

by heressandra, lincolnshire, united kingdom

Ideal stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 31 Dec 2021

Really can't fault my stay here. The price was great and it's an ideal location for Nottingham with everything just a short walk away. We found the staff both helpful and friendly and the breakfast was spot on. Will definitely be staying here again.

by Lee B

Superb

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 29 Dec 2021

Lovely hotel in a superb location with great helpful and friendly staff we had a nice comfy king room for 4 nights with a very good breakfast included 1st time we've stayed at the mercure but definitely won't be the last our new favourite hotel in Nottingham big thanks to all the staff at the mercure for making our stay so enjoyable

by M*r*

Great location, lovely hotel. Awesome staff!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 22 Dec 2021

Awesome staff, so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. So friendly they make you feel like you are home from home.

I've tried most of the premium hotels in Nottingham as have stayed there every week for the past six months and now wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Fantastic location, central and convenient.

by Phil M

Christmas Market Visit

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Dec 2021

Stayed at the Mecure Nottingham for one night to go to the Christmas Markets. Perfect location. Staff friendly. Especially Sofia, professional, friendly and informative check in.
Room was quirky but perfect for us. They had out ear plugs in the room... but these weren't needed.
All in all a great stay, thank you very much. We will be back.

by Claire

fabulous location, fabulous room and even better staff....

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 03 Dec 2021

....just returned from a 2 day Xmas shopping break at the Mecure Nottingham - been having these 2 day breaks at Christmas for a number of years now - picking a different city each year - and this was the best! I know the Mecure is part of a group but the service, staff and atmosphere was very much of a 'family business' nature - they couldn't have been more friendly and helpful - the breakfast was excellent and the Junior Suite we stayed in was just marvellous. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to be in the centre of city life and be well looked after!

by Stephen M

Great location, great staff, great rooms.

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Dec 2021

Stayed with friends for a stag weekend. One night stay. From checking in to checking out the
Staff were friendly. The rooms were all clean and ready for us as requested. The breakfast was great. Rooms were brilliant.

Special thank you to Sabrin.

by Navigate429022