Reviews

Great 1 night stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 24 Jan 2020

My fiancée and I stayed here on Sunday night to break up a journey from up north back home to down south. We had a smart box voucher to stay at a hotel with dinner included and chose this hotel. We couldn't of been happier with our choice. All of the stay from our initial contact with the hotel emailing Chris the hotel manager in regards to using our voucher through to the meal and checking in and out was fantastic service from all staff. The room far exceeded our expectations. It was clean, spacious, quirky and comfortable. Every detail has been thought of to a high standard. Overall it was a fab stay and we wouldn't hesitate to book again if we are in the area again. Couldn't be happier. Thanks to Chris and all the staff

by ScottieC90, London, United Kingdom

Hotel full of character in a great location

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 09 Jan 2020

We booked two rooms for 5 of us, they were both clean and extremely comfortable. The privilege king room was spacious, quirky and comfortably fitted an additional bed for our son. The location is ideal for shopping, nights out, the lace market and we were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was inside the room given the location and busy it was outside (we stayed over Christmas holidays).

by Donna m, Uttoxeter, United Kingdom

Beautiful hotel super friendly staff

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 06 Jan 2020

Stayed here for one night following a Jack Whitehall show, and we were really impressed by the hotel. It was clean, stylish and in the perfect location. Although I had requested an early check in when we got there the room wasn’t ready. However I should have probably checked this myself !! Sophia and Antonio who worked on reception were sooo helpful and nice! Couldn’t do enough for us. definitely will be staying there again and would recommend it to everyone !

by Gmjacksonx, Wakefield, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, great location, welcoming staff

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 06 Jan 2020

We stayed here after seeing a comedy show and with us never being to Nottingham before the location was fantastic literally everything you need is around the hotel. The hotel itself was lovely and very clean, the bed was extremely comfy also! We loved the decor of the place very cute and quirky and the staff were extremely friendly and willing to help us with all our needs! I would definitely recommend this place and we will 100% be returning in the future we really enjoyed our stay! Also thank you to Antonio & Sofia for looking after our luggage :)

by Ebony-Elsa C

Excellent xmas stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 03 Jan 2020

We stayed for the Xmas week 2019. The location is perfect, right in the middle of town, but were not disturbed by revellers. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and large. Breakfast superb.

by Ged

Perfect for City Centre fun and shopping

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 02 Jan 2020

We stayed at the Mercure for a family Christmas shopping trip in December 2019. There were 13 of us in total, ranging in age from 16 to 87, and we were very well looked after throughout our stay. From the moment we were welcomed by Sophia on reception we knew we were in good hands. The rooms were spacious and decorated in different and imaginative styles and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful, varied and delicious and the restaurant staff looked after us well. The location was perfect, moments from the Christmas markets, shops and a wealth of amazing bars and restaurants. We also met Hotel Manager Chris who was so welcoming and friendly. This is a perfect location if you want to be in the heart of all that Nottingham has to offer. It has brilliant, quirky decor and a really exciting vibe. We're definitely going back this year! Many thanks to Chris and his team.

by Wendy S, London, United Kingdom

Cheeky little night away with the ladies

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 29 Dec 2019

The hotel was beautifully presented and the staff couldn't do enough for you....extremely perfect experience for us all. Highly recommended and will return.
Very modern and clean with nice touches with complementary drinks hot and hold provided in your room. Alongside complementary late check out at 12.

by Teresa R

My new favourite hotel!

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 27 Dec 2019

My wife booked us a night here for an anniversary gift along with a few other Nottingham-y events. What an absolutely beautiful hotel. Looking up the staircase from the ground floor was stunning. The attached bar was full of character. Every member of staff we met was happy and helpful. We had the king privilege suite, and this was perfect. The bed large and one of the comfiest I have ever had the pleasure to sleep in. The room spacious, well appointed, great fun and with beautiful and quirky decor. Breakfast in the morning was a buffet and used very good quality products. Check out just as friendly and quick and easy. We parked at the nearest car park just a 3 minute walk away, and the hotel validates you’re parking for a greatly reduced rate.
We visit Nottingham every Xmas, and from now on we will always be staying here. LOVED it.

by Justin S, Bourne, United Kingdom

Excellent Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 16 Dec 2019

I booked this hotel as a surprise along with tickets to see the Halestorm concert at the arena. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room (Suite) was very comfortable, spacious and quiet. The hotel is quite old but very quirky and full of charm and character - it made such a refreshing change to stay somewhere quite unique.
The city central location was superb for our needs with our favourite bars etc just being a stones throw away. A few minutes walk from the Arena and decent car parking nearby too.
All in all, 10/10! and we are looking forward to staying there again in 2020 for another city break.

by Neil B

Christmas Party

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 12 Dec 2019

Went to this hotel for our Christmas party. 13 of us. We had a great night. Staff were welcoming and accommodating. Food was lovely. Tables look great. Prosecco on arrival. Great disco and photo booth was an added bonus. Not over crowded. Drinks were quite expensive but it’s right in the city centre and hey, it’s Christmas!
Had a great night. Thank you to you all. Please send out the details next year as I’m sure we will be back.

by Janet, Nottingham, United Kingdom