Reviews

Amazing and Quirky Hotel

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 18 Jun 2022

We had an amazing stay here, I wanted something a bit unusual and this hotel did not dissapoint. On arrival we were met by the most amazing concierge who upgraded us straight away.

We were told everything about our room how to use the tap in the room and we got free complimentary soft drinks. The staff are warm and friendly which was really nice.

The room was out of this world so quirky and lots to look at. We had bathrobes and slippers which was a nice touch, and plenty of towels for our stay.

Without a shadow of a doubt this will be where we stay when In Nottingham! We can't wait to stay again! 💗

by Christine B, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Brilliant staff & hotel stay

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 08 Jun 2022

If you go to Nottingham, this hotel is a great place for comfort, location & great staff.
From checking into reception my wife & I were treated straight away by the welcome & the offer of upgraded room.
Room was big enough for two adults, smelt clean & fresh & bed was comfortable.
Next morning the manager & his team came to see us as there had been water leak from our room into ceiling below.
They needed us to move room , they couldn’t apologise enough for our inconvenience and offered us room on top floor, it was more like an apartment than a room, lovely gesture by the manager ( Chris ).
Thanks again we had a great stay at mercure hotel & we will be back soon again,
The manager, all staff are a credit to the company they represent & the hospitality industry.
Brian & Michelle

by bgmck2791, Peterborough, United Kingdom

Thank you

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 07 Jun 2022

I had to spend two weeks on short notice at the hotel. Sophia and Williams really made me feel very at home and comfortable at a very uncertain time in my life. Helping me with everything from a new set of keys to giving me directions to work on my first day! I will forever remember the two strangers that welcomed me to Nottingham!!

by Jeffrey E

Fantastic hotel & service! Can't recommend enough.

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 07 Jun 2022

The experience here was fantastic start to finish. A very warm greeting from Sophia & William who had upgraded my room free of charge, and offered recommendations for food and drinks as it was my first visit to Nottingham. I haven't had service so good in a hotel for years - HUGE thank you both! The room was very well equipped and quiet given its central location, very comfy bed and all the amenities you would need. Multiple options at breakfast, all delicious. Will be staying again :-)

by ALT8919, England, United Kingdom

Amazing!!!!

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 06 Jun 2022

Absolutely amazing hotel! Staff were friendly and so helpful! Beautiful building and immaculate inside! Sophia and William were great and we will definitely be staying here again! Perfect location for Nottingham city centre! The on site bar, The Curious Tavern, is fabulous!

Seriously cannot fault Sophia and William at all- amazing staff and the business should be very proud of having such amazing staff

by Sophie H

Excellent service

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 01 Jun 2022

Due to other difficulties, I had to book the hotel while walking towards it. I received confirmation on the door but in a few minutes Will sorted out everything and we were in our rooms. I asked if I could change my room and Will and Sophia were amazing and so friendly and helpful. They gave me a choice of another room which I loved. The service is excellent and the location is great. All the staff were friendly and kind and the room were clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

by Majida

Mr Callum mills

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 25 May 2022

Excellent service the staff are credit to the hotel especially Darren and William for taking care of me during my stay I'll deffo be back I’ll see you guys very soon and Thank you once again for the excellent stay

by Callum O

Fabulous

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 25 May 2022

The hotel is incredibly quirky we loved every minute of our stay

by Christine, United Kingdom

Exceptional

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 25 May 2022

Location, rooms, staff 🙂

by Martyna, United Kingdom

Outstanding Customer Service

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 23 May 2022

Staff were welcoming and happy.
Would like to say a big thank you to Shophia, outstanding customer service.

by Sarah, United Kingdom