Reviews

Excellent

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 28 Dec 2020

I have placed several employees here over the last 4 months and have stayed myself . Staff are fantastic. Friendly and helpful. The only reason we have left is due to t3 corona virus impact. We are booked back in as soon as it re-opens . I would recommend this hotel over all the others the lads and myself have previously stayed in.

by Michelle newton

Quirky hotel, amazing staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 07 Dec 2020

Stayed here for two nights as I was having my eyes operated on locally. My wife and I had a suite, quirky little room, clean but could do with a little attention, bath panel painting, electrical trunking hanging off in a couple of places. The sink made me chuckle, massive bathroom with a tiny sink with the tap nearly touching the bottom of the bowl. Like I said nothing major.

But the staff are all amazing, they are chatty efficient and helpful, the one stand out is Sabrine, what a fantastic young lady, a smile on her face even after 14 hours plus of work. Efficient kind and helpful, a beautiful soul, give her a pay rise. If I’m back in Nottingham I will be staying here, all the staff sold it to me.

Mark

by Mark C, United Kingdom

Perfect for Business Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 12 Nov 2020

The hotel is very well run, the rooms were nicer than advertised spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff were helpful & friendly, they were chatting when you had time to spare but understanding when you were in a rush. The breakfast service was very well organised (during the covid pandemic).

by Jack O

Excellent stay!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 07 Nov 2020

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the Mercure, we were upgraded from a privilege king to a suite- which was a stunning quirky room! Sabrina at reception was excellent and definitely went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable, nothing was too much hassle for her!

by laurenyoung106, Church Gresley, United Kingdom

Day away

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Nov 2020

Me and my partner stayed in room 505 last month and it was amazing. We had been upgraded to a room on the top floor with a view of the city. The room was really clean and we even had an espresso machine.

The staff at reception were really polite and funny, specially Sophia and Joana that provided us with a few laughs. At check out we had a gentleman that was very professional ( I am sorry for not remembering the name).

We are very sad that we can’t travel now for a while but hopefully we will be back next year. :)

See you then

by Gemma, United Kingdom

Mr G Graham

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Nov 2020

So me and my partner stayed here last week, and couldn’t have had a better time and experience. The staff were friendly beyond reason, even making us smile in the situation we are in. Room was clean and spacey, we got everything we needed without issue. One receptionist Sophia also pointed out the best places to go local to the hotel for food, drinks, etc, starting at the tavern opposite the reception.
We didn’t stay in Nottingham long but I would definitely recommend this place for any first time visitors.

by Gezza G

Welcoming and exceptional customer service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Nov 2020

I have stayed at this hotel a few days ago and what an experience, location fantastic, close to the shops and the tram stops .
very well decorated , the room was amazing specially the bed and the room was spotless
And from checking in to checking out the staff could not do more for us .
And in special Sophia and Joana the two very welcoming receptionists.
they are an asset to your hotel.
Definitely we are coming back again.
Thank you

by maria, United Kingdom

Comfortable quirky hotel ideal for the town centre

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 31 Oct 2020

Ideal location for the town centre, the tram stop and independent shops and cafes. The public car park is minutes away and the hotel provides a discount for it.
The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The bedrooms were comfortable and quirky. The hotel has an interesting history and a quaint bar.
We would definitely stay here again next time we are down this way.

by lynne425, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Quirky and Comfortable

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 30 Oct 2020

What a gorgeous little find. This hotel has a really quirky decor, including it’s very own tavern.

I’m a member of the hotel group and I needed something in the city centre. It’s right next to the tram stop, which is easily accessible from the train station.

We didn’t have breakfast but it looked and smelt delicious when we walked by. My boyfriend and I got a free room upgrade as well, thanks to the lovely receptionist.

The shower was amazing. a+++

by D F. Earl-Curd

Georgia jones

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 19 Oct 2020

Would stay again definitely, Sophia welcomed us and was the most lovely staff member I have ever met! Made us feel so welcomed and comfortable, we came for our anniversary and our first night away from our baby, the room was lovely and the location of the hotel was amazing, everything on its doorstep, the breakfast was AMAZING! Just overall a lovely stay I can’t wait to come back.

by Georgia J