Reviews

Fantastic quirky and Central

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 25 Aug 2020

Absolutely loved this hotel.
We stayed in king size room, lovely quirky decor. The curious Tavern is attached which is a lovely atmosphere.
If you want a stay somewhere that is quirky, by all the cocktail bars and across the road from a weatherspoons (cheap breakfast) very welcoming and friendly, thanks to Sophia the receptionist stay here! We parked at lace carpark cost £10 for 24 hours. I would recommend highly to friends and family! Thank you Mercure, I wouldn't of stayed anywhere else. Hopfully see you again when I'm back in Nottingham 😁👍

by Kelly P

Mecure hotel hockley

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 15 Aug 2020

Wow great place great staff 1st family outing since march due to covid so we were slightly unsure but we were really looked after by all the staff..kids loved it and they had a enormous bed ...brilliant stay
Thanks sean

by Traveler807966

Best post lockdown surprise

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 10 Aug 2020

Me and my partner were dying to get out of the house after being in lockdown since March. Our relationship needed a night out 😂

At first we were going to go home but after a few drinks we decided to book a hotel room. My girlfriend was a bit worried at first but as soon as we went inside all her doubts disappeared! There’s sanitisers and screens at reception and you even have sanitised pens so you feel more comfortable. The receptionist answered all of our questions and even recommended the best tapas restaurant in town! She was amazing.

The room was spotless and we had an amazing night sleep so thank you also to the housekeepers.

At check out you have a box where you can just drop your keys so it’s limited contact.

Thank you so much Mercure! We will come back next time we need a break 😊

by Tanuki

Treated Extreamly Well!!

5of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 03 Aug 2020

We ran an event in this hotel and my staff and I stayed for 2 nights. From the moment we arrived the hotel staff were more than accommodating, they had everything set up as instructed and my team and I were very impressed with the venue, the set up and the professionalism of the Mercure staff. Sabrin sorted everything out for us the way he needed it and Chris the Hotel Manager very kindly allowed us to use an additional room we had not booked to fill out the information forms for our guests, this really made a big difference to the event. Such hospitality is not something we are used to when we were working with the nightclub industry.

Despite everything regarding the current Covid circumstances the event ran very smoothly and more importantly safe. We have had nothing but positive feedback from our guests. My team including myself were very surprised how easy that event was to run as it ran without fault.

I want to take this opportunity to thank the Mercure for being so accommodating to our needs and we would have no problem running another event there again.

by Myles L

Pleasant weekend stay

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 13 Jul 2020

We stayed at the hotel for two nights last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Pre visit questions were answered quickly and allayed any fears we may have had. We parked in nearby Stoney Street NCP car park and the hotel provides a substantial price reduction. Our rooms were very clean , well appointed with all services we need. Breakfasts were delivered to our room each morning and there were plenty of tea,coffee and milk sachets available. There were plenty of available restaurants and coffee shops available as those in the hotel are not presently open.

by SimonTHull

Excellent stay, fantastic staff

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 06 Jul 2020

Greeted with a smile and a good chat with the reception staff who were very nice and professional. Plenty of social distancing measures in place and no shortage of hand sanitiser. The room was spotless and every inquiry I had was promptly answered.
Will come again

by Mat

Comfy, clean and convenient

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 24 Feb 2020

I've stayed here multiple times over the past year it is my go to hotel. Staff are polite and helpful. Rooms are clean and sometimes you get upgraded for free. There was one slightly disappointing room which I emailed a snag list to the hotel manager and they replied promptly and professionally. If you're not satisfied please do say, they will accommodate you and do what they can to assist.

by Tomlinson A

Splendid Stays, Lovely Rooms, Friendly Staff, Delicious Food & Superb Breakfast.

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 18 Feb 2020

The hubby and I are Accor members and have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. All of our stays have been superb and we have always been made to feel welcome here. Our stay on the 26th of October was superb, the only thing to spoil it was the downpour of rain as we stepped off the train! On arrival at the Mercure as we had already checked in online our room wallet card was all ready. The receptionist on seeing us very wet and my glasses steaming up very kindly provided a cloth to clean them with which was a very thoughtful gesture.

by Lunn2013, Snaith

Great Central Nottingham Hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 09 Feb 2020

The Mercure Nottingham CC is ideally located for all the city’s restaurants and bars. It is also right next to a tram stop, with the railway station only a 10 minute walk away.

The hotel is full of character, with tastefully decorated cosy rooms. The bar and restaurant are well stocked, and service is always above par.

This is my ‘go to’ hotel whenever I’m staying over in the city centre - reasonably priced, it presents great value for either a business or leisure stay.

by Davy6808, London, United Kingdom

Mercure George Street City Centre Nottingham

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 03 Feb 2020

Excellent position and well appointed hotel right in the heart of Nottingham city centre. Staff friendly and attentive. Good breakfast and comfortable room ..... overall this was an excellent experience.

by nicklsmith09