Reviews

Great

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 18 Oct 2020

Everything was done so professionally taking covid very seriously made us feel at ease. Everything was fully explained with all the new procedures and the staff were brilliant and very friendly especially sophie and will be coming back

by Chloe R

wonderful stay, will stay longer next time

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 18 Oct 2020

I needed a room for the night and I came across Mecure in the City centre of Nottingham, I have had stayed with other Accor hotels and I've never had any issue and was always looked after. I checked in, the lovely Trainee Receptionist named Sophia, gave me a warm welcome and clarified with me what the guidelines were for the hotel quite promptly. I got into the room and the first thing I did was lay on the bed.... the mattress was outstanding and the room was of a good size too, I continued writing my book for an hour or so, then I went straight in the lovely shower then into bed, had a solid 8hrs sleep, the hotel itself is in a good location, it has an Alice in Wonderland styled bar called The Curious Tavern on the side of the hotel that is open at specific times of the day. would recommend this hotel

by Mcmahoj1990, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Wonderful stay at The Mercure, George Street, Nottingham.

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 16 Oct 2020

Just returned from 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. I can't fault it! The staff are so friendly and accommodating.
I was delighted to be upgraded on arrival to a superior room which was spacious and stylish.
I have stayed in many hotels in Nottingham over the years but this beats the lot...it is in a great part of town near to amenities, it is in a historic building, has been beautifully refurbished and has staff who are unbelievably friendly. It is also outstanding value for money.
Stay here!

by fi0naireland, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Great hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 12 Oct 2020

Love this hotel - so glad we booked. Friendly and professional welcome by Sabrina at reception. Gorgeous rooms. Great location. COVID secure. Bar is great. Room service excellent - nothing is too much trouble.

by JayHLFM1983

Lovely hotel, great location

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 11 Oct 2020

We visited on 7th October for a night away. Chose the hotel based on the location and great rate.

We arrived early and when we went to ask if you could leave our bag, the lady on reception advised that not only had the upgraded us to a bigger room (we’d booked a City Pad) but the room was already ready for us. Great start! Lift was out of order but being on the 4th floor wasn’t too much of a hardship to take the stairs.

Room (406) was lovely, quirkily decorated with everything we needed. Due to Covid they’ve removed tea/coffee from the rooms, but upon check-in they gave us disposable cups and all the bits we’d need. Huge bed, big bathroom with nice toiletries. Hairdryer in the desk drawer (not a complaint but a tip-you have to hold the safety button in the whole time you’re using it, so if you have very long hair like I do, maybe bring your own!).

Location was perfect-took no time at all to walk wherever we needed to go.

Can’t comment on the breakfast as we didn’t have it.

Re. Parking, we parked in the Stoney Street NCP. Reception gave us a ticket to reduce the charge to £10 yet when we used it on our way out, it went down to £7.70 for some reason. Nice little saving!

All three of the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and cheerful. The hotel was very clean and they’d done everything possible to make it safe including signage on the stairs to keep left as they’re two way. Only downside was other guests’ lack of care-passing people on the stairs who seem to think wearing their mask only on their chin is annoying!

All in all a lovely, very short stay at the hotel. Would love to stay again when we come back to Nottingham to see the things we missed (a lot of places were closed for refurbishment or very limited numbers due to Covid).

by Charlotte R, Cheltenham, United Kingdom

The start of a glorious hotel friendship

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 09 Oct 2020

booked a stay here for one night for our anniversary, a few teething problems leading up to the stay with the booking prepayment due to covid, however when we checked in it was an absolute delight all the way. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, we were upgraded which was a total surprise but the room we ended up with was bigger and stunning for just a one night stay. When asking staff for help and enquiries, these were dealt with quickly and professionally and the cleanliness and the up keep of the hotel through these tough times were 5* grade.

We then decided to book for a few more stays after this, which recently ended with a stay where we were upgraded to the suite and had a lovely nights stay after my grandads funeral.

They take everyone into consideration no matter what your circumstances, they are kind and well mannered and know how to treat their customers with the upmost respect.

The team from the manager Chris, to sabrine the deputy manager and the whole team are a delight to be around and an incredible team to have working in such a wonderful hotel. We couldn't ask for a better hotel and better value for money and exceptional service, as well as developing a friendship with the team, talking to them all like we have known them for years.

Hope to see them all again in the near future, for future events and bookings we may have :)

by Lisa avison

Weekend away

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 07 Oct 2020

Had a fantastic stay here at Mercure hotel the receptionists were so lovely and kind and Sabina and Sofia were very helpful telling us where to go .. very clean and comfortable the bed was so comfy and I felt very safe . Great location would recommend to anyone if you want to be in the heart of Nottingham

by Helen Redshaw

5* great location!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 04 Oct 2020

Came for a weekend away and couldn’t as for a better place to stay! The staff where so friendly and helped with any queries we had and gave some good recommendations for places to go! Room and bed was massive and clean! Brilliant nights sleep!
Prime location!!!!

Only down side was the fact the lift was broken and we was on the top floor, but we managed!
The breakfast was tiny, didn’t get any other options other than a full English which would of been nice to have another choice. But it was very nice!

by Bryony Furnell

Great location great hotel 5*****

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Oct 2020

We stayed here over the weekend for two nights. The hotel is situated in the centre of the lace market close to all bars shops an ameneties.
I was surprised at how quiet and peaceful our room was (slept like a baby)you would never guess you were in the city centre. The rooms were clean, the bed was super comfortable.All the staff were friendly welcoming and helpful.
We will definitely be staying here again.
Thank you

by 24Lincoln, Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

Great location

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Oct 2020

We were dropping off our daughter to her first year at university and wanted to stay near her student accommodation.The Hotel is in the centre of Nottingham,large room and spotlessly clean. Walking distance to car park, bars, restaurants and shops.

by Sue F, Cambridge, United Kingdom