Reviews

Cheeky little night away with the ladies

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 29 Dec 2019

The hotel was beautifully presented and the staff couldn't do enough for you....extremely perfect experience for us all. Highly recommended and will return.
Very modern and clean with nice touches with complementary drinks hot and hold provided in your room. Alongside complementary late check out at 12.

by Teresa R

My new favourite hotel!

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 27 Dec 2019

My wife booked us a night here for an anniversary gift along with a few other Nottingham-y events. What an absolutely beautiful hotel. Looking up the staircase from the ground floor was stunning. The attached bar was full of character. Every member of staff we met was happy and helpful. We had the king privilege suite, and this was perfect. The bed large and one of the comfiest I have ever had the pleasure to sleep in. The room spacious, well appointed, great fun and with beautiful and quirky decor. Breakfast in the morning was a buffet and used very good quality products. Check out just as friendly and quick and easy. We parked at the nearest car park just a 3 minute walk away, and the hotel validates you’re parking for a greatly reduced rate.
We visit Nottingham every Xmas, and from now on we will always be staying here. LOVED it.

by Justin S, Bourne, United Kingdom

Excellent Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 16 Dec 2019

I booked this hotel as a surprise along with tickets to see the Halestorm concert at the arena. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room (Suite) was very comfortable, spacious and quiet. The hotel is quite old but very quirky and full of charm and character - it made such a refreshing change to stay somewhere quite unique.
The city central location was superb for our needs with our favourite bars etc just being a stones throw away. A few minutes walk from the Arena and decent car parking nearby too.
All in all, 10/10! and we are looking forward to staying there again in 2020 for another city break.

by Neil B

Christmas Party

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 12 Dec 2019

Went to this hotel for our Christmas party. 13 of us. We had a great night. Staff were welcoming and accommodating. Food was lovely. Tables look great. Prosecco on arrival. Great disco and photo booth was an added bonus. Not over crowded. Drinks were quite expensive but it’s right in the city centre and hey, it’s Christmas!
Had a great night. Thank you to you all. Please send out the details next year as I’m sure we will be back.

by Janet, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Small But Quirky

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 10 Dec 2019

Came here for our anniversary and watched the Parkway Drive/killswitch/thy art is murder gig. Ozzy had cancelled for the night after but we decided to stay the extra night anyway.
Nottingham is a great mini getaway for couples and this hotel is quirky enough for us!
Gym facilities were all good and no one else came in (bliss).
Shower is brilliant.
Location is awesome if you’re gigging or just visiting everything Nottingham has to offer.
We always stay here now for gigs!

by CiaraGinty

Superb short stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 09 Dec 2019

Our second visit to this hotel, and it didn't disappoint again.
Sabrin on the reception was very attentive and accommodating as were all of the staff but she does deserve a special mention.
We like this hotel because of it's quirkiness and decor.
Perfect for a spot of Christmas shopping 2 minute walk to the main square and a 5 minute walk to the Victoria shopping centre so it's ideal.

by Ian S

Winter Wonderland Weekend

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 05 Dec 2019

Ideal central location. Near to shops, bars and restaurants. We booked a Privilege King room which was huge and had a very comfy bed. Breakfast was hot and very tasty. Would definitely stay there again. Would highly recommend

by 192mailman62 , Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Great location

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 29 Nov 2019

Lovely decor and great location. Very clean too! Bathroom was very tiny and room was quite small but was great for our stay as we were going to an event at the arena anyway so the location was perfect. Would recommend 👍🏻

by Charley P

Amazing hotel.

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 27 Nov 2019

Spent a few nights here and it's a great hotel. Very unique and quirky rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great location in the right of the heart of the city. I couldn't ask for anything more

by NathanB , Nottingham, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 26 Nov 2019

Had a fantastic few days at the hotel this week, really comfortable room. The central location is brilliant for shopping and for restaurants in the evening. All the staff were welcoming and friendly, thank you Sabrin for making my stay very special

by Carolyne B