Reviews

Overnight Stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 07 Oct 2019

The reception staff were excellent and very friendly. As a silver member I was upgraded and allowed an extra hour before check out which was very much appreciated. We really like the fact that the rooms are all individual and have character unlike the vast majority of alternative choices. Location is superb.

by 535ian, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

Incredible

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 27 Sep 2019

Wanting to spend a night away with my boyfriend we was looking for an ideal hotel in the centre of town and stumbled across this. I can not fault this hotel! The location was perfectly suitable for what we required (the pit and pendulum and walking distance from the shop). Upon arrival we was upgraded at no extra which was a pleasant surprise. After seeing the hotel room I full recommend the king size room for any couple was a night away! The room was stunning with incredible aesthetic and the staff where simply wonderful. Would definitely stay again!

by Minnetta, Peterborough, United Kingdom

Notts County Themed room

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 27 Sep 2019

Stayed in this hotel when visiting Nottingham for the weekend and got upgraded to the room where the meeting took place when Notts county were formed in 1862. Brilliant hotel, nice staff and Breakfast

by Football Traveller, London, United Kingdom

A great hotel in an excellent location

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 22 Sep 2019

We stayed at the Mercure for the weekend while attending a wedding. We booked a 5th floor suite which didnt disappoint. It was quirky and very comfortable. When my grand daughter saw the pica she said it looked like someones home! We had breakfast in our room on both mornings. It arrived promptly and was delicious. We also had an evening meal on the Friday night which was also delicious. Staff were all friendly, from reception to bar to housekeeping. All in all an enjoyable stay. We would very happily stay again.

by Northernmutti, Chelmsford, United Kingdom

Friends Hen Night

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 20 Sep 2019

We stayed here for my friends Hen night. The rooms were exception for the price, the location was perfect and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely book here again in the future if we were to return to Nottingham

by Amy R

Perfect location for theatre and shopping

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 18 Sep 2019

Brilliant location for the theatre shops night life. Lovely room although it's in a busy location got a good nights sleep. Staff really friendly and professional. Good breakfast plenty of it good choice including vegetarian for myself. Would definitely recommend ,already have and have booked for another stay. Close to tram stop and all amenities.

by Beryl S, Tamworth, England, United Kingdom

Great location for a night out in Nottingham

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 11 Sep 2019

stayed here for the first time recently and more than happy with the room (I was lucky enough to get an upgrade) and the welcome from the team. The bed was comfortable, it was a spacious room and had everything you need for a comfortable night. I'd definitely stay again

by sarahc69, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Wonderful stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 07 Sep 2019

Great hotel to stay in. cosy room with a bit comfortable bed. Interior to my own taste. Great staff on hand and were very welcoming. Amazing location for Nottingham if you are here for a night out or to go shopping

by Danniielloh, Heanor, United Kingdom

Top hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 02 Sep 2019

Top hotel, really nice stay, nice staff, fab breakfast, vibrant area, pubs on doorstep, nice atmosphere, right in the centre next to shops, around 3 min walk to lace market car park, Sainsbury’s a 20 second stroll away.

by Teggers,UK