Reviews

Christmas Party

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 12 Dec 2019

Went to this hotel for our Christmas party. 13 of us. We had a great night. Staff were welcoming and accommodating. Food was lovely. Tables look great. Prosecco on arrival. Great disco and photo booth was an added bonus. Not over crowded. Drinks were quite expensive but it’s right in the city centre and hey, it’s Christmas!
Had a great night. Thank you to you all. Please send out the details next year as I’m sure we will be back.

by Janet, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Small But Quirky

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 10 Dec 2019

Came here for our anniversary and watched the Parkway Drive/killswitch/thy art is murder gig. Ozzy had cancelled for the night after but we decided to stay the extra night anyway.
Nottingham is a great mini getaway for couples and this hotel is quirky enough for us!
Gym facilities were all good and no one else came in (bliss).
Shower is brilliant.
Location is awesome if you’re gigging or just visiting everything Nottingham has to offer.
We always stay here now for gigs!

by CiaraGinty

Superb short stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 09 Dec 2019

Our second visit to this hotel, and it didn't disappoint again.
Sabrin on the reception was very attentive and accommodating as were all of the staff but she does deserve a special mention.
We like this hotel because of it's quirkiness and decor.
Perfect for a spot of Christmas shopping 2 minute walk to the main square and a 5 minute walk to the Victoria shopping centre so it's ideal.

by Ian S

Winter Wonderland Weekend

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 05 Dec 2019

Ideal central location. Near to shops, bars and restaurants. We booked a Privilege King room which was huge and had a very comfy bed. Breakfast was hot and very tasty. Would definitely stay there again. Would highly recommend

by 192mailman62 , Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Great location

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 29 Nov 2019

Lovely decor and great location. Very clean too! Bathroom was very tiny and room was quite small but was great for our stay as we were going to an event at the arena anyway so the location was perfect. Would recommend 👍🏻

by Charley P

Amazing hotel.

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 27 Nov 2019

Spent a few nights here and it's a great hotel. Very unique and quirky rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great location in the right of the heart of the city. I couldn't ask for anything more

by NathanB , Nottingham, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 26 Nov 2019

Had a fantastic few days at the hotel this week, really comfortable room. The central location is brilliant for shopping and for restaurants in the evening. All the staff were welcoming and friendly, thank you Sabrin for making my stay very special

by Carolyne B

A treat in Nottingham Centre

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 24 Nov 2019

Stayed here whilst in Nottingham for the night to see a gig at the Motorpoint as its a 5 minute walk. We arrived on check in and given keycard to the room. The room is beautiful, as is the hotel, very quirky. Bed was huge and comfortable and the shower really good! Lots of little additions if you needed shoe shine, manicure set, shampoo etc. We were able to ask the staff in the morning to hold our bags after check out and they were happy to do so, also to validate our parking later on so that we didn't have to park elsewhere. Nothing too much trouble, friendly staff!

by Hayter84

good stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 23 Nov 2019

Needed a central place to stay post conference- ideal location in central nottingham, 15 minute walk to the station with luggage (or you could take the tram- hop off at lace market station and hotel is just around the corner). Close to many amenities shops bars restaurants. The central location does mean that there is some noise however did email hotel prior (as also booked in early check in from 10am ) and the hotel staff was very sincere and honest in advising about the rooms so top marks /many thanks there.
we stayed on the 5th floor - king privilege room - great king sized beds, very spacious room, quiet, and had a mini bar with 2 cokes, a small bottle of sparkling water and a small bottle of still water. kettle in room with coffee/tea facilities as well as nespresso machine). Complimentary slippers (always a bonus!) and bathrobes available in the wardrobe. Bathroom was on the small side and the hot water pressure was a little low but adequate. Breakfast had eggs / bacon/ sausages/mushrooms/ baked beans / hash browns as well as a few continental selection of cured meats, cheese, pastries, yoghurt and juices. we had breakfast early (between 730am - 830am) and it was quite quiet but felt during busier times the amount of food available may not be adequate. (The hotel does point this out with their traffic light system on the lifts). the only negative was our room got cold as the a/c heater just wasn't sufficient to maintain the temperature :( enjoyable though :)

by Cara L, Leicestershire

Fabulous

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 19 Nov 2019

My first time in Nottingham and I lucked out by booking this hotel. As an Accors loyalty member I got an upgrade on arrival. Not jut a bigger room but an entire suite! Check-in was very smooth. The three rooms were fabulous, very clean and very well decorated. The bathroom was great, plenty of hot water and luxurious towels etc. The bed was very comfortable and I got a great nights sleep. Service throughout was very good. I can't wait to get back

by Ewen Bradley