Reviews

Lovely hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 28 Sep 2020

Great, quirky decor. Fantastic facilities. Would stay here again! Room was big, had air con, kettle and iron which I used. Shower gel, soap etc smelt great. The pub joined to the hotel was also lovely.

by helenc91

Quirky home from home

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 26 Sep 2020

Very good health and safety in regards to covid. Room was very nice and stylish with big TV and expresso machine and fridge 👌 comfy bed. Perfect stay. Sophia at reception was exceptionally friendly and went above and beyond to help.she even recommended a place to eat and also let us leave our bags while we explored the city. Highly recommend this hotel

by Emma O

Fantastic quirky and Central

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 23 Sep 2020

Absolutely loved this hotel.
We stayed in king size room, lovely quirky decor. The curious Tavern is attached which is a lovely atmosphere.
If you want a stay somewhere that is quirky, by all the cocktail bars and across the road from a weatherspoons (cheap breakfast) very welcoming and friendly, thanks to Sophia the receptionist stay here! We parked at lace carpark cost £10 for 24 hours. I would recommend highly to friends and family! Thank you Mercure, I wouldn't of stayed anywhere else. Hopfully see you again when I'm back in Nottingham 😁👍

by Kelly P

Much needed break in a great hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 20 Sep 2020

We stayed here for the weekend having stayed here once before a few years ago. We always wanted to come back and this stay didn’t disappoint.

At first we was hesitant to go away due to COVID 19 however as soon as we walked in all those uncertainties went. The hotel had really excellent covid safety measures in place which made us feel very relaxed given the current situation we all find ourselves in.

The team were as friendly and helpful as I remembered them being from my previous stay, they were actually one of the reasons we really wanted to come back. Our room was immaculately clean and extremely comfortable.

We had such an enjoyable weekend and were made to feel so welcome and safe by all the staff we encountered.

We are already looking forward to coming back and staying again

by Ashley P

Excellent stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 19 Sep 2020

Finally got away for a weekend after lockdown ended. All staff has been amazing, Chris and Joana made sure all our requests were met. We booked a standard room, good choice for the size. Room was immaculate. We received our goodie bags of tea and coffee at reception at check in. Takeaway breakfast is available which gets delivered to the room, yoghurt, pastries, a fruit and some orange juice. Plenty of social distancing measures implemented, sanitizing station is also available. Well done guys:)

by Thedealbreaker

Top banana!

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 09 Sep 2020

Great location. Themed rooms. I wasn't sure what the theme of mine was with its feathered light shade but (most importantly), it was cosy.

The shower had some serious power. Great!

The staff were both friendly and helpful, particularly Sabrin who taught me that - if lost in Notts - just look for owls...

by Jimmy P

Would recommend

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 07 Sep 2020

A lovely hotel, comfy beds and welcoming staff.
Cash, was very understanding and accommodating with a problem we had. He dealt with it with ease and Professionalism. Greeted this morning by an apologetic and very understanding manager (?)
Great spot in town for a good price. Staff are more than accommodating. Would definitely stay again for longer next time!

by Kara, Glastonbury, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel & Amazing Service

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 04 Sep 2020

Lovely stay from start to finish during August! We had use of the conference room as we was there for business use!

Staff are lovely and very helpful cracking team and nothing was to much of a problem if you needed anything.

Rooms where nice clean and tidy with A/C and extra fans if needed

lovely location in town every thing you need was with in a mins walk from the hotel and the girls on reception would point you in the right direction if you needed something or wanted a nice place to eat!

Would recommend this place and would stay here again!
Massive thank you to Sabrin and the team who are a real credit to the hotel!

by George, Cornwall, United Kingdom

Excellent stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 01 Sep 2020

From the moment we walked in and greeted by Sophia from the moment we left and again greeted by Sophia
The whole experience from start to finish was amazing
Then we get on to the room again amazing
Comfortable beds
Large rooms
Amazon staff
Happy days
Loved it
5/5 stars
And will be returning

by Jayson

Much needed break in a great hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 28 Aug 2020

We stayed here for the weekend having stayed here once before a few years ago. We always wanted to come back and this stay didn’t disappoint.

At first we was hesitant to go away due to COVID 19 however as soon as we walked in all those uncertainties went. The hotel had really excellent covid safety measures in place which made us feel very relaxed given the current situation we all find ourselves in.

The team were as friendly and helpful as I remembered them being from my previous stay, they were actually one of the reasons we really wanted to come back. Our room was immaculately clean and extremely comfortable.

We had such an enjoyable weekend and were made to feel so welcome and safe by all the staff we encountered.

We are already looking forward to coming back and staying again

by Ashley P, Norwich, United Kingdom