Reviews

A treat in Nottingham Centre

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 24 Nov 2019

Stayed here whilst in Nottingham for the night to see a gig at the Motorpoint as its a 5 minute walk. We arrived on check in and given keycard to the room. The room is beautiful, as is the hotel, very quirky. Bed was huge and comfortable and the shower really good! Lots of little additions if you needed shoe shine, manicure set, shampoo etc. We were able to ask the staff in the morning to hold our bags after check out and they were happy to do so, also to validate our parking later on so that we didn't have to park elsewhere. Nothing too much trouble, friendly staff!

by Hayter84

good stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 23 Nov 2019

Needed a central place to stay post conference- ideal location in central nottingham, 15 minute walk to the station with luggage (or you could take the tram- hop off at lace market station and hotel is just around the corner). Close to many amenities shops bars restaurants. The central location does mean that there is some noise however did email hotel prior (as also booked in early check in from 10am ) and the hotel staff was very sincere and honest in advising about the rooms so top marks /many thanks there.
we stayed on the 5th floor - king privilege room - great king sized beds, very spacious room, quiet, and had a mini bar with 2 cokes, a small bottle of sparkling water and a small bottle of still water. kettle in room with coffee/tea facilities as well as nespresso machine). Complimentary slippers (always a bonus!) and bathrobes available in the wardrobe. Bathroom was on the small side and the hot water pressure was a little low but adequate. Breakfast had eggs / bacon/ sausages/mushrooms/ baked beans / hash browns as well as a few continental selection of cured meats, cheese, pastries, yoghurt and juices. we had breakfast early (between 730am - 830am) and it was quite quiet but felt during busier times the amount of food available may not be adequate. (The hotel does point this out with their traffic light system on the lifts). the only negative was our room got cold as the a/c heater just wasn't sufficient to maintain the temperature :( enjoyable though :)

by Cara L, Leicestershire

Fabulous

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 19 Nov 2019

My first time in Nottingham and I lucked out by booking this hotel. As an Accors loyalty member I got an upgrade on arrival. Not jut a bigger room but an entire suite! Check-in was very smooth. The three rooms were fabulous, very clean and very well decorated. The bathroom was great, plenty of hot water and luxurious towels etc. The bed was very comfortable and I got a great nights sleep. Service throughout was very good. I can't wait to get back

by Ewen Bradley 

Xmas market and anniversary celebration

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 18 Nov 2019

This was the second time of staying at this stunning hotel. Once again Sabrin did her utmost to ensure a wonderful stay and fantastic rooms. This is the best hotel in Nottingham and we can't wait to stay there again. We brought friends to the Xmas Market. They had not visited Nottingham before. So I wanted them to stay at the best hotel. They absolutely loved it. Breakfast was delicious in their words. They want to return to hotel and Nottingham in the Summer. But I must thank Sabrin again who goes out of her way to help and secure all the booking details. She's brilliant

by Allison A,London, United Kingdom

Room 205

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 08 Nov 2019

"The hotel is in a great location, we visited Notts for the Winter Wonderland, which is a short walk from the hotel. The hotel itself has fabulous decor, very quirky and welcoming.
We stayed in room 205, it is a lovely spacious room with a large comfy bed. Robes and slippers were provided in the wardrobe and earplugs, which we never had to use.
We booked for breakfast, on arrival the waitress took our orders for coffee whilst we chose our breakfast. A wide variety of hot food, cold food, cheeses, juices and pastries, we really enjoyed our breakfast. I'd recommend this hotel, we loved everything about it especially the staff, all very friendly and helpful"

by CoryzMummy, Coventry, England, United Kingdom

Great city centre stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 29 Oct 2019

Stayed at the Mercure City Centre for one night. Very comfortable room with everything you would need... tea, coffee, toiletries, hairdryer, iron/ ironing board and plenty of towels for everyone. Proper sized bath sheets. Very comfy beds, including the fold out bed for the third guest. Even though right in the bar and restaurant district, we had a quiet night's sleep. I am pretty sure the room was towards the back though. Excellent breakfast. Pastries, lots of fresh fruit and a really nice cooked breakfast. All buffet style but nice and hot. The meat eater in our party said the bacon was really good. Very impressed at the hotel catering for both vegetarian and vegan guests, especially as we forgot to let them know about the vegan diet in advance. The pub attached to the hotel is definitely worth a visit. Parking is just a short walk and discounted if you get your ticket validated. All the staff we met were really helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again either with family/ friends or as a solo traveler.

by Kim 

A standout, delightful, quirky Hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 23 Oct 2019

I booked this hotel wanting accommodation close to the Theatre Royal because we booked tickets to see the latest Matthew Bourne ballet. Upon arrival, we were greeted by very friendly staff who informed us we were upgraded, free of charge, to a suite!! It was fantastic and very luxurious - two televisions, very comfortable bed, sofa, amazing decor and a sumptuous bathroom. Breakfast was superb and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Parking is available at the nearby Lace Market car park for a reduced price if you get your ticket stamped at the Hotel reception. All in all, a very special experience

by Kate 

Afternoon tea

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 20 Oct 2019

This has been one of the best afternoon teas I have been to. Great value for money, trays and trays of sandwiches and more cake than you can manage. Not to mention endless pots of tea.More importantly, every member of the staffing team were very welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much for them especially for Chris and Sabrin. If anyone is looking for a great afternoon out for a social catch up with your friends or even for business meeting I could not recommend this place enough. Would 100% book again and would 100% recommend. Thank you :)

by Kim 

Sj

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 12 Oct 2019

Booked very last minute and then asked for an extra bed for additional guest. This was no problem and the team emailed me to say it had made the space in the room quite tight. It actually was fine. Great place to stay. Friendly staff at reception, quirky and nice, had a personality unlike the bland corporate and large chain hotels. Central and easy to find. Also had a great sleep which is normally impossible in a hotel for me. Recommend and will return

by Sjb

Most comfortable hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 08 Oct 2019

Stayed 3 night for my birthday hotel was super clean staff were all very very friendly and helpful room was brilliant the bed I wish I could have taken it home so comfortable will definitely come and stay again

by Sean M, Mansfield, United Kingdom